R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Company Executives Believe That Building Relationships with Influencers Is a Matter That Requires Their Greatest Concern, but Doubt Their Ability to Succeed in This

07.11.2019

This conclusion was drawn by Worldcom PR Group analysts who used artificial intelligence to review statements made in social networks by almost 60,000 CEOs from 15 countries about current challenges and the possibilities for their successful solution. Russian businessmen are among the most pessimistic leaders in Europe.

The Worldcom Confidence Index was calculated on the basis of messages send through social networks by 58,374 business leaders over the past 12 months, which were classified by the most exciting issues for CEOs and assessed by the degree of their concern about or, conversely, confidence in, successful solution to challenging problems.

The main trend was a drop in business optimism compared to last year, from 25.31 to 19.92 points. The causes include the trade conflict between the USA and China, protests in Hong Kong, and Brexit. The highest rate of decline in confidence is demonstrated by CEOs from the USA (down from 34.9 to 19.68 points). In Europe, the most pessimistic are business leaders from Portugal and Russia – 19.26 and 19.38 points, respectively.

The study showed particular importance for business leaders of new target audiences. In 2018, CEOs were most concerned with reaching customers, but this year it faded into the background (18.4%) as respondents became most concerned with influencers (20.8%). However, CEO confidence in reaching influencers remains quite low. Leaders are more confident in their abilities to reach shareholders, employees, partners, etc.

Worldcom Confidence Index was prepared by Worldcom PR Group – global partnership of communication agencies – with the participation of Advanced Symbolics Inc., a Canadian market research firm that uses artificial intelligence to track and interpret publicly available social media content. Starting this year, Worldcom in Russia is represented by R.I.M. communication agency.

Commenting on the results of the research, Chairman of the Board of R.IM. Igor Pisarsky noted: “In today’s world, the model of promotion is changing everywhere. Earlier the companies used to apply traditional marketing tools, but now advertising is turning into a “white noise”, and the support of influencers becomes the most important thing. Customers pay a very close heed to the opinion leaders, which causes revolutionary changes in traditional approaches to marketing and promotion. The research clearly showed that although most companies appreciated the new opportunities, but not all of them use the new communication tools.”

For more details on the Worldcom Confidence Index 2019, see http://worldcomgroup.com/confidence-index/2019/

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Руководители компаний считают выстраивание отношений с лидерами мнений вопросом, требующим их наибольшего внимания, но сомневаются в своих способностях добиться успеха в этом

07.11.2019

К таким выводам пришли аналитики Worldcom PR Group, изучив с помощью искусственного интеллекта высказывания в социальных сетях почти 60 тысяч управленцев 15 стран мира об актуальных проблемах и возможностях их успешного решения. Российские бизнесмены — одни из самых пессимистично настроенных в Европе.

Индекс уверенности бизнеса Worldcom Confidence Index рассчитан на основании анализа сообщений в социальных сетях 58 374 бизнесменов за последние 12 месяцев, которые были сгруппированы по наиболее волнующим управленцев вопросам и оценены по степени их беспокойства либо, наоборот, уверенности в успешном решении проблем.

Главной тенденцией стало падение уровня оптимизма бизнеса по сравнению с прошлым годом с 25,31 до 19,92 баллов. Причиной этого называются торговый конфликт между США и Китаем, протесты в Гонконге и Brexit. Наибольшую скорость падения уверенности демонстрируют бизнесмены из США (с 34,9 до 19,68 баллов). В Европе наиболее пессимистичны в Португалии и России — 19,26 и 19,38 баллов соответственно.

Исследование показало особую важность для управленцев новых целевых аудиторий. Если в 2018 году они называли требующими наибольшего внимания покупателей, то в этом году они отошли на второй план (18,4%), уступив первенство лидерам мнений (20,8%). При этом уверенность бизнеса в способности добиться воздействия на лидеров мнений остаётся самой низкой по сравнению с другими аудиториями: сотрудниками, акционерами, партнёрами и т.д.

Индекс уверенности бизнеса Worldcom Confidence Index проводится международной сетью коммуникационных агентств Worldcom PR Group при участии специалистов Advanced Symbolics Inc., канадской компании, занимающейся маркетинговыми исследованиями с помощью искусственного интеллекта. Представителем Worldcom в России с этого года является коммуникационное агентство Р.И.М.

Комментируя результаты исследования, председатель совета директоров агентства Р.И.М. Игорь Писарский отметил: «В современном мире повсеместно меняется модель продвижения. Если раньше компании обращались к традиционным маркетинговым инструментам, то сейчас реклама превращается в “белый шум”, а главной оказывается поддержка лидеров мнений. Покупатели с большим вниманием прислушиваются к авторитетам, что приводит к коренной перестройке традиционных подходов к маркетингу и продвижению. Исследование наглядно показало, что хоть большинство компаний оценили новые возможности, но далеко не все используют новые коммуникационные инструменты».

Подробнее о результатах Worldcom Confidence Index 2019 – http://worldcomgroup.com/confidence-index/2019/