R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Autumn Season of the Moscow Fashion Week Ends

05.11.2014

2015 Spring/Summer Season of the “Moscow Fashion Week. Made in Russia” was held in Gostinny Dvor from October 29 to November 3. Collections of the leading fashion designers of Russia, varied business program, brand new space design were brilliantly showcased to the guests of the major event of the Russian fashion industry this fall.

Over the period of 6 days, the Moscow Fashion Week was visited by more than 80,000 guests, more than 1,000 media representatives watched runway shows of 68 fashion designers from Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Switzerland, about 300 people took part in the business program and more than 4 million people watched live online streaming. Even now, it can be easily stated that the Fashion Week was and is one of the major fashion events that sets trends for the entire following season.

The thirty-second Moscow Fashion Week not only presented the collections of globally renowned fashion designers to its guests, but also provided an opportunity for young fashion designers to demonstrate their works. Many fashion designers presented their creative works in the form of show-rooms, which were given special consideration this year.

A completely new format of business program was prepared for the guests of autumn Fashion Week with the support of Fashion Consulting Group in cooperation with the specialists of Fashion Industry Management and Communication Center of the National Research University Higher School of Economics. During four days, the representatives of fashion industry in the form of lectures and workshops were discussing not only key social and cultural trends, which will change fashion in the nearest future, but also the role of a buyer in the industry and techniques of new brands introduction.

The round table dedicated to “Export Capacity of the Russian Fashion and Brands” was held on October 31. Among its organizers were: the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation and Association of Haute Couture and Pret-a-porter International Public Organization.

Svetlana Romanova, Advisor of the Department of Development of Domestic Trade, Light Industry and Consumer Market of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, shared with the round table participants the results of the past events in Milan and Beijing, which were held as part of the Open Russian Fashion project, as well as the success of Russian fashion designers at international venues. “The events of the recent months show that there is fashion and talented fashion designers in Russia, who can spark interest at international venues and are capable of representing our country abroad”, – said Svetlana.

Everybody was able to ascertain the presence of young talents during the Russian National Competition of Young Light Industry Specialists within the frameworks of “Tochka RU – Made in Russia” Festival. It is not the first season that the final of the competition is held during the Moscow Fashion Week in Gostinny Dvor, supported by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Victor Yevtukhov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade, thanked the organizers of the Fashion Week for their continuous work: “I would like to congratulate the Moscow Fashion Week on its anniversary. 20 years is a lengthy period that yielded significant results. Each year the performance itself becomes more modern and more interesting. We are rapidly approaching the level of the highest global standards and are actually ready to compete with the major fashion weeks held in Europe and the United States”.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency continued its cooperation with the Fashion Week in Moscow and arranged comprehensive communicational support and the work of press-center at the venue.

Завершился осенний сезон Недели моды в Москве

05.11.2014

С 29 октября по 3 ноября в Гостином дворе состоялась «Неделя моды в Москве. Сделано в России» — сезон весна-лето 2015. Коллекции ведущих российских дизайнеров, насыщенная деловая программа, принципиально новое оформление пространства — все это было с блеском представлено гостям самого главного события российской fashion-индустрии этой осенью.

В течение 6 дней Неделю моды в Москве посетили 80 000 гостей, более 1 000 представителей СМИ наблюдали за показом коллекций 68 дизайнеров из России, Белоруссии, Украины и Швейцарии, около 300 человек приняло участие в деловой программе, более 4 млн человек посмотрело прямые интернет-трансляции. Уже сейчас можно смело утверждать, что Неделя моды была и остается одним из главных модных событий, задающим тренды на весь следующий сезон.

Тридцать вторая московская Неделя моды представила гостям не только всемирно известных мэтров — свои работы продемонстрировали и начинающие модельеры. Многие дизайнеры презентовали свое творчество в формате шоу-румов, которым в этом году уделили особое внимание.

Гостей осенней Недели ждал абсолютно новый формат деловой программы, подготовленный при поддержке Fashion Consulting Group совместно со специалистами Центра менеджмента и коммуникации в индустрии моды НИУ ВШЭ. В течение четырех дней в формате лекций и мастер-классов представители fashion-индустрии обсуждали не только ключевые социально-культурные тенденции, которые изменят моду в ближайшее время, но и роль байера в индустрии и тактику внедрения новых брендов.

31 октября состоялся круглый стол на тему «Экспортный потенциал российской моды и брендов». В числе организаторов: Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации и МОО «Ассоциация высокой моды и прет-а-порте».

Советник департамента развития внутренней торговли, легкой промышленности и потребительского рынка Минпромторга Светлана Романова поделилась с участниками круглого стола итогами прошедших мероприятий в Милане и Пекине, проходивших в рамках проекта Open Russian Fashion и об успехе отечественных дизайнеров на зарубежных площадках. «Мероприятия последних месяцев показывают, что в России есть мода и есть талантливые дизайнеры, которые могут быть интересны на международных площадках и способны представить нашу страну за ее пределами», — отметила Светлана.

В наличие молодых талантов все смогли убедиться на Всероссийском конкурсе молодых специалистов легкой промышленности в рамках фестиваля дизайна «Точка RU-сделано в России». Финал конкурса уже не первый сезон проводится на Неделе моды в Москве в Гостином дворе при поддержке Министерства промышленности и торговли.

Заместитель министра промышленности и торговли Виктор Евтухов поблагодарил организаторов Недели за их многолетнюю работу: «Хочется поздравить Московскую неделю моды с юбилеем. 20 лет — это совсем не маленький срок, и уже есть серьезные результаты. С каждым годом сам перформанс становится более современным и более интересным. Мы стремительно выходим на уровень высоких мировых стандартов и действительно готовы соперничать с ключевыми неделями моды, проходящими в Европе и США».

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» продолжило сотрудничество с Неделей моды в Москве и организовало комплексную коммуникационную поддержку и работу пресс-центра на площадке.