R.I.M. Porter Novelli

IHS Goldfire artificial intelligence system was presented in Russia

20.05.2016

The presentation of IHS Goldfire technology for working with big data was held in Moscow on May 18, with the communication support of “R.I.M Porter Novelli” Agency. The technology presented by the company IHS is a unique tool for enterprise search, solving engineering problems and forming of scientific and technical ideas, which has been successfully used inby the companies in in 140 countries.
The event, held in the format of a press-breakfast was visited by David Segal, Product Director of IHS Engineering & Product Design, Maksim Rastopchuk, CEO of IHS Global Belarus, and Eduard Cherednik, Regional Director of IHS Engineering & Product Design in Russia and CIS countries, as well as the representatives of the Russian mass media.
The technology is based on the Soviet inventions, in particular, the works of Henry Altshuller on the Theory of Inventive Problem Solving (TRIZ) and automatic processing of text data as a source of knowledge. IHS Goldfire artificial intelligence system allows to work effectively with big data and extract knowledge from unstructured materials.
According to David Segal, IHS Engineering and Product Design is the world’s biggest source of technical information, experience and innovative solutions, with the successful application in all major industries, such as energy (oil and gas), aerospace, defense and chemical industry, transportation, maritime transportation, etc.
The IHS proprietary data processing technology allows to create a depository of technical expertise and values, including 1.7 million international and domestic technical regulations and standards, over 55 million world patents and over 120 million technical books, documents and units of expert information.
Maksim Rastopchuk explained that IHS Goldfire understands technical texts in five languages and studies hundreds of millions of internal technical documents in enterprise networks of the companies and agencies that have purchased it. “Our program, in contrast to traditional search engines, has the ability to analyze natural human language, – he said. – Our processor does not only finds documents or their parts by the user’s request, but also gives extracted specific functional frameworks and their chains, which are more likely to be the desired solution to the problem”.
Engineering and manufacturing IHS solutions have been already applied in over 3,600 companies worldwide, including 380 companies included in the Fortune and Forbes rating lists. As an example of the successful use of the technology, Maxim Rastopchuk mentioned Samsung company, which increased its production efficiency by 35% (according to the estimates of the company itself) due to IHS Goldfire, that helped to reduce the costs by 77 mln dollars.
Eduard Cherednik, while talking about the cooperation with the Russian companies said: “The volume of IHS investments in Russia has been increasing year by year, which is the indication of the growing potential of the Russian market, – he said. – In particular, the Russian oil and gas companies have already displayed their interest in IHS Goldfire technology”.
IHS Company is a leading source of information, analysis and recommendations in critically important areas that affect business environment. Companies and government agencies in over 140 countries all over the world rely on the IHS technology for making crucial decisions and operational development of strategies. IHS Company was founded in 1959. The IHS Company head office is located in Colorado, USA. The company accounts for 9,000 employees in 32 countries.
R.I.M Porter Novelli Agency has rendered comprehensive communication support to the presentation of the new IHS technology in Russia, including organizational support of the event and wide press coverage of the new technology in the Russian media.

В России представлена система искусственного интеллекта IHS Goldfire

20.05.2016

18 мая при коммуникационной поддержке агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» в Москве состоялась презентация технологии для работы с супермассивами данных IHS Goldfire. Технология, представленная компанией IHS, является уникальным средством корпоративного поиска, решения инженерных задач и формирования научно-технических идей, которая успешно используется в компаниях в 140 странах.

В мероприятии в формате пресс-завтрака приняли участие директор по продуктам IHS Engineering & Product Design Дэвид Сегал, генеральный директор IHS Global Belarus Максим Растопчук и региональный директор IHS Engineering & Product Design в России и странах СНГ Эдуард Чередник, а также представители российских СМИ.

В основе технологии лежат советские разработки, в частности, работы Генриха Альтшуллера на тему теории решения изобретательских задач (ТРИЗ) и автоматическая обработка текстовых данных как источника знаний. Система искусственного интеллекта IHS Goldfire позволяет эффективно работать с супермассивами данных и извлекать знания из неструктурированных материалов.
По словам Дэвида Сeгала, IHS Engineering and Product Design является крупнейшим в мире источником технической информации, опыта и передовых решений с успешным применением во всех важнейших отраслях, таких как энергетика (нефть и газ), авиакосмическая, оборонная и химическая промышленности, на транспорте, в морских перевозках и т.п.

Собственная технология обработки данных IHS позволяет создать депозитарий технических знаний и ценностей, включая 1,7 миллиона международных и внутригосударственных технических норм и стандартов, свыше 55 миллионов существующих в мире патентов, а также более 120 миллионов инженерно-технических книг, документов и экспертных сведений.

Максим Растопчук пояснил, что IHS Goldfire понимает технические тексты на пяти языках и изучает сотни миллионов внутренних технических документов в корпоративных сетях компаний и ведомств, которые его приобрели. «Наша программа, в отличие от традиционных поисковиков, обладает способностью анализировать естественный язык, на котором изъясняется человек, — рассказал он. — Наш процессор не просто находит документы или их части по запросу пользователя, а выдает извлеченные из них конкретные функциональные концепции и их цепочки, которые с большой вероятностью могут являться искомым решением проблемы».

Инженерные и производственные решения IHS уже нашли свое применение более чем в 3600 компаниях в разных странах мира, в том числе 380 компаний, входящих в рейтинговые списки Fortune и Forbes. В качестве примера успешного использования технологии Максим Растопчук привел компанию Samsung, которая увеличила эффективность производства на 35% (по оценкам самой компании) благодаря IHS Goldfire, что в свою очередь позволило снизить расходы на 77 миллионов долларов.

О сотрудничестве с российскими компаниями рассказал Эдуард Чередник: «Объемы инвестиций IHS в Россию год от года возрастают, что отражает растущий потенциал российского рынка, — сообщил он. — В частности, российские нефтегазовые компании уже проявляют интерес к технологии IHS Goldfire».

Компания IHS является ведущим источником информации, аналитических материалов и рекомендаций в критически важных сферах, влияющих на бизнес-среду. Компании и государственные органы более чем в 140 странах по всему миру полагаются на технологии IHS для принятия важнейших решений, оперативной разработки стратегий. Компания IHS основана в 1959 году. Головной офис IHS находится в штате Колорадо, США. В штат компании входит 9000 сотрудников в 32 странах.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказало комплексную коммуникационную поддержку презентации новой технологии компании IHS в России, в том числе обеспечив организационную поддержку пресс-мероприятия и широкое освещение новой технологии компании в российских СМИ.