R.I.M. Porter Novelli

The 400th KFC Restaurant is opened in Russia

18.06.2015

The new Drive Through Restaurant is located in Khimki Urban District.

The General Director of YUM! Brands Russia Oleg Pisklov, the Director for Operational Activity of YUM! Brands Russia Olga Yeliseeva, the Chairman of the Government of the Moscow Region Denis Butsaev and the Head of the Administration of Khimki Urban Distict Vladimir Sleptsov took part in the solemn opening ceremony.

“The opening of the 400th KFC is a kind of a new milestone in the Company’s development. According to the latest global report, the Russian market is one of the fastest growing and high-priority for YUM! Brands. Our market has one of the highest sales growth rates in the world: 40% for 2014 and 48% for the first quarter of 2015. Such dynamics is conditioned upon a high rate of opening of KFC Restaurants: we have opened 102 restaurants only last year. On average, we open at least 75 restaurants a year, following our goal to open 550 KFC restaurants by 2017. We are happy that the opening of the anniversary restaurant takes place in the dynamically developing Moscow Region. 35 KFC Restaurants have been already opened there with over 1,000 employees”, said Oleg Pisklov at the press-conference.

YUM! Brands Russia (KFC and Pizza Hut brands) has already invested about 35 mln US Dollars into the Moscow Region.The Company estimates the general potential of the Moscow Region at 200 restaurants. Another 25 restaurants will be opened this year.

“The work of such companies as KFC in the Moscow Region has a positive impact on the economics of the region. KFC actively invests into the region, creating favorable conditions for the infrastructure development of the region and improving the quality of the services of local suppliers. Besides the direct foreign investments, the chain of work places is created. For example, the work places in related areas are created for each 50 work places in a restaurant. These include farmers and logistics companies. Moreover, the foreign company sets the high standards for the partners in related areas”, noted Denis Butsaev.

There are over 15,000 KFC restaurants in 115 countries worldwide, 30% of them are corporate and 70% are opened under franchise agreements. The international ratio of corporate and franchise restaurants is maintained in Russia: 113 KFC restaurants are corporate and 287 are based on a franchise agreement.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency has been providing the complex communicational support of the activity of YUM! Brands Russia Company since 2013, including the cooperation with media, the support of corporate social responsibility projects and the arrangement of special events.

В России открыт 400-й ресторан KFC

18.06.2015

17 июня при поддержке коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» открылся юбилейный ресторан KFC в России и СНГ.

Новый ресторан формата Drive Through находится в городском округе Химки.

В торжественной церемонии открытия приняли участие: генеральный директор YUM! Brands Russia Олег Писклов, директор по операционной деятельности YUM! Brands Russia Ольга Елисеева, председатель Правительства Московской области Денис Буцаев и руководитель Администрации городского округа Химки Владимир Слепцов.

«Открытие 400-го KFC — своего рода новый рубеж в развитии компании. Согласно последнему глобальному отчету, рынок России один из самых быстро развивающихся и приоритетных для YUM! Brands. У нашего рынка один из самых высоких в мире показатель роста продаж: 40% за 2014 год и 48% за первый квартал 2015 года. Подобная динамика обусловлена высоким темпом открытий ресторанов KFC: только за прошлый год нами было открыто 102 ресторана. В среднем мы открываем минимум 75 ресторанов в год, двигаясь намеченным курсом к 550 ресторанам KFC к 2017 году. Мы рады, что открытие юбилейного ресторана пришлось на динамично развивающуюся московскую область. Здесь у нас уже открыто 35 ресторанов KFC, в которых работают более 1 тысячи сотрудников», — сообщил во время пресс-конференции Олег Писклов.

На данный момент YUM! Brands Russia (бренды KFC и Pizza Hut) инвестировала в московскую область около 35 млн. долларов США. Общий потенциал московской области компания оценивает в 200 ресторанов. Еще 25 будут открыты до конца этого года.

Денис Буцаев отметил: «Приход в московскую область таких компаний, как KFC, позитивно сказывается на экономике области. KFC активно инвестирует в регион, обеспечивая формирование благоприятных условий для развития инфраструктуры области и повышение качества услуг локальных поставщиков. Помимо прямых иностранных инвестиций, создаётся целая цепочка рабочих мест. К примеру, на 50 рабочих мест в самом ресторане, создаются рабочие места в смежных областях. Это и фермеры, и логистические компании. Также, иностранная компания задаёт высокий стандарт, к которому надо подтянуть партнёров в смежных областях».

Всего же под брендом KFC в мире насчитывается более 15 000 ресторанов в 115 странах мира, 30% из которых корпоративные, и 70% открыты по лицензионному договору франчайзинга. В России сохранена международная пропорция корпоративных и франчайзинговых ресторанов: из 400 ресторанов KFC 113 — корпоративные и 287 открыты по договору франчайзинга.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную коммуникационную поддержку деятельности компании YUM! Brands Russia c 2013 года, включая взаимодействие со СМИ, поддержку КСО проектов компании и организацию специальных мероприятий.