R.I.M. Porter Novelli

The solemn ceremony of the Highest Legal Award “Femida-2014” takes place in Moscow

24.02.2015

The solemn ceremony of the Highest Legal Award “Femida-2014” took place on February 19 in the Chamber Hall of the Moscow International House of Music.  The ceremony was visited by the leading representatives of the Russian legal society, state and public leaders.

To commemorate the 70th anniversary of the Great Victory, the legal society and the Expert Award Council particularly noted the outstanding lawyers and legal experts – participants of the Great Patriotic War, with many of them still actively working for the good of society. Wartime melodies were played and Russian wartime poems were recited in the hall. The ceremony participants expressed their gratitude to the Victorious Generation, which many prize winners of “Femida-2014” belong to.

In the opening speech, Igor Zolotovitsky read the greeting of Sergey Naryshkin, Chairman of the State Duma, who said that “Femida” Award will “promote the image of legal profession, declare moral values and become the uniting factor for all members of the Russian legal society”.

The prize in “Victory Day” nomination was awarded to Boris Leontiev, Doctor of Legal Sciences, Professor of M. V. Lomonosov Moscow State University.

The prize in “International Cooperation” nomination was awarded to Ilkham Mamedgasanogly Ragimov, Doctor of Legal Sciences and Honored Lawyer of the Republic of Azerbaijan .

The prize in “Law school” nomination was awarded to Aleksandr Zagvozdin, Major General of Justice, Honored Lawyer of the Russian Federation.

The prize in “Scientist” nomination was awarded to Yury Orlovsky, Head of Employment Law Department of the Higher School of Economics .

Veniamin Chirkin, Doctor of Legal Sciences, the leading research scientist of the Institute of State And Law of RAS was awarded the prize in “Comparative law” nomination.

The prize in “Memory of the Victory” nomination was awarded to Aleksandr Zvyagintsev, First Сlass State Counselor of Justice, Deputy Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation .

Mikhail Zakharov, Doctor of Legal Sciences, Professor, was awarded the prize in “State Service” nomination.

The prize in “Union of Lawyers” nomination was awarded to Lyudmila Nosova, Deputy Chairman of the International Union of Lawyers.

Natalia Klishina, Lieutenant Colonel of Justice, Senior Investigator of Especially Important Cases, was awarded the prize in “Commonwealth of Independent States” nomination.

The prize in “Russia and Europe” traditional nomination was awarded to Hans-Horst Konkolewsky, General Secretary of the International Social Security Association.

The prize in “Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States” nomination was awarded to Gagik Kazinyan, Chairman of the Union of Lawyers of the Republic of Armenia, Dean of Legal Department of the Yerevan State University.

The “Femida-2014” Award Ceremony has aroused a great deal of interest – the Chamber Hall could not accommodate all guests. The live-stream was organized in the lobby for the guests who failed to find a place in the Hall. Undoubtedly, such public attention is the evidence of the importance of “Femida” Award for the whole Russian legal society.

The highest legal award “Femida” is the oldest and the most reputed legal Russian award established in 1996 by Moscow Club of Lawyers. The award is not a competition in its ordinary sense. The award is given people who greatly contributed to the development of the institutions of rule-of-law state irrespective of their position and whether they have a direct relation to law science.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency provided a complex communicational and organizational support of the award, including media coverage, development and content support of the award official web-site, and the arrangement of “Femida-2014” Ceremony.

В Москве состоялась церемония вручения Высшей юридической премии «Фемида – 2014»

24.02.2015

19 февраля в Камерном зале Московского международного Дома музыки состоялась торжественная церемония вручения Высшей юридической премии «Фемида – 2014». Церемония собрала ведущих представителей юридического сообщества России, государственных и общественных деятелей.

В год 70-летия Великой Победы юридическое сообщество и экспертный совет премии особо отметили видных юристов и правоведов-участников Великой Отечественной войны, многие из которых продолжают активно работать на благо общества и по сей день. В зале звучали мелодии военных лет и стихи русских поэтов, посвященные войне. Участники церемонии неоднократно выражали свою признательность Поколению Победы, к которому принадлежат многие лауреаты «Фемиды – 2014».

Открывая вечер, ведущий церемонии Игорь Золотовицкий зачитал приветствие председателя Государственной Думы Сергея Нарышкина, который выразил убеждение, что премия «Фемида» и «впредь будет способствовать повышению престижа юридической профессии, утверждать нравственные ценности и станет объединяющим фактором для всех членов юридического сообщества России».

Награда в номинации «День Победы» была присуждена доктору юридических наук, профессору Московского государственного университета им. Ломоносова Борису Леонтьеву.

В номинации «Международное сотрудничество» награда присуждена доктору юридических наук и заслуженному юристу Азербайджанской Республики Рагимову Ильхаму Мамедгасаноглы.

Победителем в номинации «Школа права» стал Александр Загвоздин, генерал-майор юстиции, заслуженный юрист Российской Федерации.

В номинации «Ученый» лауреатом стал заведующий кафедрой трудового права Высшей школы экономики Юрий Орловский.

Доктор юридических наук, главный научный сотрудник в Институте государства и права РАН Вениамин Чиркин получил статуэтку в номинации «Сравнительное правоведение».

В номинации «Память Победы» лауреатом стал государственный советник юстиции первого класса, заместитель генерального прокурора Российской Федерации Александр Звягинцев

Доктор юридических наук, профессор, Михаил Захаров удостоился премии в номинации «Государственная служба».

В номинации «Союз юристов» лауреатом стала заместитель председателя Международного союза юристов Людмила Носова.

Подполковник юстиции, старший следователь по особо важным делам Наталья Клишина получила награду в номинации «Содружество Независимых Государств».

Награда в ставшей уже традиционной номинации «Россия и Европа» присуждена генеральному секретарю Международной ассоциации социального обеспечения Ханс-Хорсту Конколевски.

В номинации «Россия и Содружество Независимых Государств» был награжден председатель Союза юристов Республики Армения, декан юридического факультета Ереванского государственного университета Гагик Казинян.

Церемония вручения «Фемида – 2014» вызвала огромный интерес — камерный зал не смог вместить всех желающих. Для гостей, которым не досталось места в зрительном зале, в фойе была организована прямая трансляция. Такое внимание публики, безусловно, свидетельствует о том значении, которое имеет премия «Фемида» для всего юридического сообщества России.

Высшая юридическая премия «Фемида» — старейшая и одна из самых авторитетных правовых наград России, учрежденная в 1996 году Московским клубом юристов. Премия не является конкурсом в привычном смысле слова и вручается людям, внесшим особый вклад в развитие институтов правового государства, независимо от того, какую должность они занимают и имеют ли они прямое отношение к юридической науке.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказало комплексную коммуникационную и организационную поддержку премии, в том числе обеспечение освещения церемонии в СМИ, создание и контентная поддержка официального сайта премии, организация церемонии «Фемида – 2014».