R.I.M. Porter Novelli

START.ru: launch of the first streaming service with original programming

13.10.2017

On October 7th Yellow, Black and White company launched START.ru, a new streaming service, with the communication support of R.I.M. Porter Novelli agency. The main idea of the service is to create top-quality catalogue of Russian films and TV series and make it available to the viewers from all over the world. The ambassador of the project is Konstantin Khabensky, People’s Artist of Russia.

“Our cinema is developing. A lot of films and TV series are produced. Some of them are really good! I am very glad that now, when START is launched, any person will be able to get to the premiere of a cool film in their native language. They simply need to use a telephone, tablet, computer or Smart TV from anywhere in the world with access to the Internet. Get online and START is there,” commented Konstantin Khabensky on the new online project.

Currently the platform contains over 3000 national feature films and series, some of them were made specially for the streaming service. Yellow, Black and White company, the creators of START.ru, has set themselves an ambitious task, which is to show the viewers from all over the world the success of the Russian cinema and to give a chance to unknown talented cinema and television personalities to come into the spotlight of 250-million Russian-speaking audience worldwide. The service will be available in the USA, Canada, Israel, CIS, Spain and other countries.

In October the viewers will be able to watch several series before their premiere on TV. A number of other premieres will become available immediately after the first broadcast. The films will include Gogol. The Beginning, a sensation of 2017, Boris Khlebnikov’s Arrythmia, Grand Prix winner at KINOTAVR 2017, Salyut-7 and Matilda, the most expected films in October, and The Last Warrior produced by Disney and Yellow, Black and White.

START.ru subscription cost in Russia will be 299 roubles a month, in other territories from 3.99 euros a month. All films and TV-series are free for new users during the first week.

START.ru

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

START.ru: запущен первый видеосервис с собственным производством

13.10.2017

7 октября компания Yellow, Black and White при коммуникационной поддержке агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» запустила новый видеосервис START.ru. Основная идея сервиса — создать самый качественный каталог русских фильмов и сериалов и дать доступ к нему зрителям со всего мира. Амбассадором проекта стал заслуженный артист России Константин Хабенский.

«Наше кино развивается. Снимается очень много фильмов и сериалов. И есть реально хорошие! Я очень рад, что с запуском START в любой точке мира появится возможность попасть на премьеру классного фильма на родном языке. С телефона, планшета, компьютера, Smart TV — везде, где есть интернет. А значит, есть START», прокомментировал новый онлайн-проект Константин Хабенский.

В настоящее время на платформе собрано свыше 3000 отечественных полнометражных и многосерийных картин, некоторые из них сняты специально для онлайн-сервиса. Создатели START.ru, компания Yellow, Black and White, поставила перед собой амбициозную задачу – познакомить зрителей по всему миру с успехами российского кино, а также дать возможность неизвестным талантливым теле- и кинодеятелям заявить о себе среди 250-миллионной аудитории русскоязычного населения планеты. Сервис будет доступен в США, Канаде, Израиле, СНГ, Испании и других странах.

В октябре зрители увидят сразу несколько сериалов до ТВ-премьеры. Ещё ряд премьер появится сразу после эфира. Также среди фильмов будут фильм-сенсация 2017 года «Гоголь. Начало», обладатель Гран-при фестиваля КИНОТАВР 2017, фильм Бориса Хлебникова «Аритмия», самые ожидаемые фильмы октября – «Салют-7», «Матильда» и фильм «Последний богатырь» от Disney и Yellow, Black and White.

Стоимость подписки на START.ru в России составит 299 рублей в месяц, на остальных территориях – от 3.99 евро в месяц. Первую неделю все фильмы и сериалы для новых пользователей бесплатны.

На START.ru