R.I.M. Porter Novelli

SELGROS Cash&Carry sets records in Tula

26.05.2017

On May 24-25, with the support of R.I.M. Porter Novelli communication agency, SELGROS Cash&Carry opened a new trade center of international network in Tula.

On May 24, Michael Zipfel, CEO of SELGROS Cash&Carry Russia, Jens Frerichs, Managing Director Purchasing &Logistics Director, Przemyslaw Switakowski, Financial Director took part in a press-conference. Participants told about clean technologies used in the construction of the center, about the ways of cooperation with local suppliers and manufacturers, about company’s social responsibility: charity, support of children programs. International network SELGROS Cash&Carry is already known to some residents of Tula due to its sponsorship of fountain complex construction by the memorial “For the Defenders of Motherland Sky”.

“We are convinced that the opening of SELGROS Cash&Carry in Tula will positively affect the development of regional manufacturers and improve business climate in the city and its region. We’re going to cooperate with local suppliers in the same way that with others: we will make a special focus on the goods of local production on our shelves and in our promo-catalogs. We would like to become a reliable partner for Tula companies, that work in the sphere of HoReCa. Along with that, new trade center is 200 new jobs for the residents of Tula and its region” – said Michael Zipfel, CEO of SELGROS Cash&Carry Russia Michael Zipfel.

Michael Zipfel, CEO of SELGROS Cash&Carry Russia, and Tatiana Lapaeva, chairman of the Tula Region Committee on entrepreneurship and consumer market, spoke at the official opening ceremony.
Once the official part was over, the government and federal mass-media representatives had a tour in trade center with tasting session.

On May 25, in the first business day of SELGROS, every Tula resident witnessed new world record – cooking of world’s heaviest Belev’s marshmallow with total weight of 211kg 200g, that will be entered in the book of records “INTERRECORD”. To document this achievement and to prepare documents for registration in the Guinness Book of World Records, Vlad Kopylov, a representative of the registration agency “INTERRECORD”, has officially been invited to attend the ceremony.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli provided complex communicative support for the opening ceremony of the trade center in Tula, including organizational support for the press-conference and press-tour for federal mass-media, as well as subsequent outstanding coverage of the event.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

SELGROS Cash&Carry бьет рекорды в Туле

26.05.2017

24 и 25 мая при поддержке коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» в Туле состоялось открытие нового торгового центра международной сети SELGROS Cash&Carry.

24 мая прошла пресс-конференция с участием генерального директора SELGROS Cash&Carry Россия Михаеля Ципфеля, директора по закупкам и логистике Йенса Фрерихса, финансового директора Пшемыслава Свитаковски. Участники рассказали об экологически чистых технологиях, использованных при строительстве центра; остановились на механике взаимодействия с местными поставщиками и производителями; затронули тему социальной ответственности компании: благотворительность, поддержка детских программ. Международная сеть SELGROS Cash&Carry уже знакома некоторым жителям Тулы, благодаря участию в проекте строительства фонтанного комплекса у мемориала «Защитникам неба Отечества» в качестве одного из меценатов.

«Мы уверены, что открытие SELGROS Cash&Carry в Туле положительно скажется на развитии региональных товаропроизводителей и улучшит бизнес-климат города и области. Как и в других регионах, мы планируем сотрудничество с местными поставщиками: на полках и в наших акционных каталогах будет сделан дополнительный акцент на товары регионального производства. Мы хотим стать надежным партнером для тульских компаний, работающих в сфере HoReCa. Кроме того, новый торговый центр – это около 200 новых рабочих мест для жителей города и области», – рассказал генеральный директор SELGROS Cash&Carry Россия Михаель Ципфель.

На торжественной церемонии открытия выступили генеральный директор SELGROS Cash&Carry Россия Михаель Ципфель, председатель комитета Тульской области по предпринимательству и потребительскому рынку Татьяна Лапаева.

После официальной части для представителей органов власти, региональных и федеральных СМИ была организована экскурсия по торговому центру с дегустацией продуктов.

25 мая в первый день работы SELGROS каждый житель Тулы стал свидетелем нового мирового рекорда – приготовления самой тяжелой в мире белевской пастилы. Общий вес готовой пастилы составил 211 кг 200 г, достижение будет официально зарегистрировано в книге рекордов «ИНТЕРРЕКОРД». Для фиксации достижения и оформление документов для регистрации в Книге Гиннесса был приглашен генеральный директор Международного агентства регистрации «ИНТЕРРЕКОРД» Влад Копылов.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказало комплексную коммуникационную поддержку церемонии открытия торгового центра в Туле, в том числе организационную поддержку пресс-конференции и пресс-тура федеральных СМИ, а также последующее широкое освещения события.