R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Skolkovo resident was awarded a medal of Metal-Expo’2015 for innovations in the steel industry

16.11.2015

With support of the communications agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli, the Skolkovo Foundation took part in the main event of the steel industry ― the International Industrial Exhibition Metal-Expo’2015.
This year Metal-Expo’2015 exhibition brought together in Moscow more than 30 thousands professionals of steel and construction industry, as well as fuel and energy complex, representatives of transportation and metal trading companies.

The achievements of the residents of the nuclear technologies cluster, new industrial technologies and materials were demonstrated at the booth of the Skolkovo Foundation. In particular, the company Tehnologii mineralnyh pokrytiy introduced the new technology of mineral coating formation for component parts under extreme operating conditions, and Eydos-Robototehnika, the leading company in the field of virtual reality systems, exhibited the third generation robotic facility for metal treatment.

The 14th Scientific and Practical Conference “New Advanced Materials, Equipment and Technologies for their Production” was held as part of the exhibition. During the plenary session, Pavel Morozov, Head of Consumption Solutions Sector of Energy Efficient Technologies cluster of the Skolkovo Foundation, spoke about the support measures for innovations in the steel industry.

“With a very high level of new developments exhibited at the Metal-Expo’2015 venue, the developments of Skolkovo start-ups at out booth received increased attention of the visitors and participants of the exhibition ― the largest steel and metalworking companies not only from Russia, but also from other countries of the world”, ― noted Pavel Morozov, Head of Consumption Solutions Sector of Energy Efficient Technologies cluster of the Skolkovo Foundation.

The resident of Energy Efficient Technologies cluster Trubmetprom company became the only start-up at the exhibition, which was awarded gold medal of Metal-Expo’2015 for innovations in the steel industry.

Agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli provided its comprehensive organizational support to the Foundation as part of the exhibition, including the development of the design and construction of the Skolkovo Foundation booth, the coverage of participation of the Foundation in Metal-Expo’2015 in Russian mass media.

1
The developments of Skolkovo residents, exhibited at the booth of the Foundation, caught the interest of the representatives of the the largest steel and metalworking companies not only from Russia, but also from other countries of the world.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Резидент «Сколково» награжден медалью «Металл-Экспо 2015» за инновации в металлургии

16.11.2015

При поддержке коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» Фонд «Сколково» принял участие в главном отраслевом событии металлургии ― Международной промышленной выставке «Металл-Экспо 2015».

В этом году выставка «Металл-Экспо 2015» собрала в Москве более 30 тысяч профессионалов металлургической и строительной отраслей, а также топливно-энергетического комплекса, представителей транспортных и металлоторговых компаний.

На стенде Фонда «Сколково» были продемонстрированы достижения резидентов кластера ядерных технологий, новых промышленных технологий и материалов. В частности, компания «Технологии минеральных покрытий» представила новую технологию формирования минеральных покрытий для деталей в экстремальных условиях эксплуатации, а ведущая компания в сфере систем виртуальной реальности «Эйдос-Робототехника» презентовала роботизированный комплекс третьего поколения по обработке металлов.

Также в рамках выставки состоялась 14-ая научно-техническая конференция на тему «Новые перспективные материалы, оборудование и технологии для их получения». На пленарной сессии с докладом о мерах поддержки инноваций в металлургической отрасли выступил Павел Морозов, руководитель направления решений для потребителей кластера энергоэффективных технологий Фонда «Сколково».

«При очень высоком уровне новых разработок, представленных на площадке Металл-Экспо 2015, разработки стартапов Сколково на нашем стенде пользовались повышенным вниманием посетителей и участников выставки ― крупнейших металлургических и металлообрабатывающих компаний не только России, но и мира», ― отметил Павел Морозов, руководитель направления решений для кластера энергоэффективных технологий Фонда «Сколково»
Резидент кластера энергоэффективных технологий компания «Трубметпром» стала единственным стартапом на выставке, которую отметили золотой медалью «Металл-Экспо 2015» за инновации в металлургии.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказало комплексную организационную и коммуникационную поддержку Фонда в рамках выставки, в том числе разработка дизайна и застройка стенда Фонда «Сколково», освещение участия Фонда в «Металл-Экспо 2015» в российских СМИ.