R.I.M. Porter Novelli

The results of StartupTour 2016 in the city of Krasnodar and in the Rostov Region were summed up

21.03.2016

On March 14-18, with the assistance of R.I.M. Porter Novelli Communications Agency, Startup Tour took place in Krasnodar and Taganrog. The events were visited by more than 1,500 local entrepreneurs and scientists, and, following the results of the regional contest, 30 projects were identified, which will participate in the annual Startup Village conference in Moscow without undergoing additional expert review.
Arkady Dvorkovich, Deputy Prime Minister of Russia, and Vasily Golubev, Governor of the Rostov Region, delivered their welcome speeches during the ceremony of summing up the Startup Tour contest results in Taganrog. Prior to the beginning of pitch-sessions, Pekka Viljakainen, Advisor to the President of the Skolkovo Foundation, held the traditional master-class “Sell, Sell, Sell: Preparing Startups for International Markets” for the prospective market leaders.
“The Startup Tour has come to our region for the fourth time already, and every time we gathered a huge audience. This year, over 230 innovative projects have been submitted for the contest, and I proudly emphasize that it is more than in any other region on the route of this year’s tour. The Rostov region is a leader in terms of the number of created technologies and granted patents in the south of Russia, so it is no coincidence that we have hosted the Startup Tour for four years in a row. Large-scale meetings of the innovative community on the soil of Don have already become a good tradition, so we expect the visit of our colleagues from the Skolkovo Foundation next year as well”, ― Vasily Golubev noted.
Arkady Dvorkovich: “I am very glad that right here, in Taganrog, we have a record number of participants. However, it is not just the figures, the quality of the projects is very high. The Startup Tour is an excellent method of spreading the ideas of regional teams all over our big country. When the Tour took place for the first time a few years ago, we interacted with only one hundred startups, and today dozens of thousands of people are interested in technological entrepreneurship. Of course, Russia is associated with oil and gas, but at the moment economic environment innovative projects that are competitive in the global market can make everyone better off. For this purpose, we need an abundance of successful developments. I hope to see many of you in Moscow at Startup Village on June 2-3. We wish everybody new victories, and, above all, implementation of your projects”.
The Foundation for Assistance to Small Innovative Enterprises in Science and Technology, the Foundation of Infrastructure and Educational Programs of RUSNANO, INTEL and Microsoft act as co-organizers of the Startup Tour.
R.I.M. Porter Novelli Communications Agency has been providing comprehensive organizational support for the experts of the Skolkovo Foundation within the Startup Tour project since 2014, and cooperating with Skolkovo in the implementation of many other programs since 2009 as well.

Подведены итоги Startup Tour 2016 в Краснодаре и Ростовской области

21.03.2016

14-18 марта при поддержке коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» Startup Tour состоялся в Краснодаре и Таганроге. Мероприятия посетили более 1 500 местных предпринимателей и ученых, а по итогам регионального конкурса были названы 30 проектов, которые примут участие в ежегодной стартап-конференции Startup Village в Москве без прохождения дополнительной экспертизы.
С приветственным словом на церемонии подведения итогов конкурса Startup Tour в Таганроге выступили заместитель председателя правительства России Аркадий Дворкович и губернатор Ростовской области Василий Голубев. Перед началом питч-сессий Пекка Вильякайнен, cоветник президента Фонда «Сколково», провел для будущих лидеров рынка традиционный мастер-класс «Sell, Sell, Sell: Preparing Startups for International Markets».
«В нашу область Startup Tour приходит уже в четвертый раз, и мы каждый раз собираем огромную аудиторию. В этом году более 230 инновационных проектов было заявлено на конкурс, и я с гордостью отмечаю, что это больше, чем в каком-либо другом регионе на маршруте тура этого года. Ростовская область лидирует по числу созданных технологий и выданных патентов на Юге России, поэтому мы неслучайно принимаем Startup Tour четыре года подряд. Масштабные встречи инновационного сообщества на донской земле стали уже доброй традицией, так что ждем коллег из Фонда “Сколково” и в следующем году», ― отметил Василий Голубев.
Аркадий Дворкович: «Я очень рад, что именно здесь, в Таганроге, рекордное число участников. Но дело не только в цифрах ― качество проектов очень высокое. Startup Tour ― это отличный способ распространить идеи региональных команд на нашу огромную страну. Когда тур только начинался, несколько лет назад, мы общались всего c сотней стартапов, а сегодня уже десятки тысяч людей заинтересованы в технологическом предпринимательстве. Конечно, Россия ― это нефть и газ, но в нынешних экономических реалиях прибавку нашему благосостоянию могут дать именно инновационные проекты, конкурентоспособные на мировом рынке. Для этого нам нужно громадное число успешных разработок. Надеюсь увидеть многих из вас в Москве на Startup Village 2-3 июня. Желаем всем новых побед, а главное ― реализации ваших проектов».
Cоорганизаторами Startup Tour 2016 выступают Фонд содействия развитию малых форм предприятий в научно-технической сфере, Фонд инфраструктурных и образовательных программ РОСНАНО, INTEL и Microsoft.
Коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную организационную поддержку экспертам Фонда «Сколково» в рамках проекта Startup Tour с 2014 года, а также сотрудничает со Сколково в реализации многих других программ с 2009 года.