R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Jacob Minevich

Partner, CEO

Jacob has been working in the sphere of communications consulting more than 20 years. Having significant experience in project implementation, he specializes in developing communications strategies, corporate reputation management, products positioning, branding and rebranding support as well as communications risks and crisis & issue management.

During his work at the agency Jacob has managed and take part in developed of more than 200 communications campaigns for Russian and international clients, lots of them have achieved professional awards. He is involved in agency’s strategic development and general management. He provides personal consultations to a number of key clients and supervises the work of the agency’s client practices.

He joined the R.I.M. team in 2002 as a client service specialist and in 2005 became the head of Finance and Corporate Relations Practice. He has been the agency’s partner since 2007 and CEO since 2008.

Before joining R.I.M. Jacob worked as a manager of the client service department at Rakours-PR partner agency, focusing on projects for the companies in the food and real sectors of economy, as well as for IT companies. Earlier his career started at the Science and Technology Centre of the Moscow Development Institute, press service of East Bridge Bank and IMAGE-Contact Consulting Group.

Having graduated from the State University of Management in 2001, Jacob obtained a PhD in Social Sciences at the Moscow University for the Humanities in 2004.

He is the author of numerous publications in public relations, marketing and sociology. A winner of Silver Archer national award in the sphere of public relations development in a Master nomination (2019), a winner of Crystal Orange all-Russia students’ PR competition (2000), a grant holder under the program of state support of young scientists of the President of the Russian Federation (2003). He is a member of Russian Public Relation Association and International Advertising Association, member of a number professional awards jury. Jacob is a member of the expert board, and since 2010 the host of the ceremony for Silver Archer Award.

Яков Миневич

Партнёр, Генеральный директор

minevichРаботает в коммуникационном консалтинге почти 20 лет. Имеет значительный опыт реализации проектов, специализируется на разработке коммуникационных стратегий, управлении корпоративной репутацией, корпоративном и продуктовом позиционировании, сопровождении брендинга и ребрендинга, а также управлении коммуникационными рисками и кризисными ситуациями.

За время работы разработал и руководил более чем 200 коммуникационными кампаниями для российских и международных клиентов. В настоящее время особое внимание уделяет вопросам стратегического развития и общего управления агентства, также лично консультирует ряд ключевых клиентов и курирует работу клиентских практик.

В команду «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» пришёл в 2002 году как специалист по работе с клиентами, в 2005 возглавил практику «Финансы и корпоративные отношения». Партнёр агентства с 2007 года, с 2008 — генеральный директор.

До прихода в «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» Яков работал менеджером клиентского одела в партнерском агентстве «Ракурс-PR», фокусируясь на проектах для компаний пищевого и реального секторов экономики, а также компаний IT-сегмента. Ранее его карьера в области коммуникаций началась в Научно-технологическом центре Института развития Москвы, пресс-службе «Ист Бридж банка» и КГ «ИМИДЖ-Контакт».

Окончив с отличием Государственный университет управления по специальности «связи с общественностью» (2001) и аспирантуру Московского гуманитарного университета, кандидат социологических наук (2004).

Автор ряда публикаций по социологии, общественным связям и маркетингу, лауреат Всероссийского конкурса студенческих работ в области связей с общественностью «Хрустальный апельсин» (2000), стипендиат программы государственной поддержки молодых учёных Президента России (2003). Член жюри ведущих российских профессиональных премий. Член экспертного совета, с 2010 года ведущий церемонии, а с 2015 года ответственный секретарь Попечительского Совета Национальной премии в области развития общественных связей «Серебряный лучник».