R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Ekaterina Belous

Hi Tech Practice Leader

Today’s business world is inconceivable without high technologies, which are rapidly transforming the existing industries and creating new sectors of economy. This is why the Agency is implementing this practice as a single instrument, which differs from everyday communication models (b2b, b2c, etc.). Hi-tech Practice’s trick lies in the communication support of the discussion, creation and implementation of future technologies.

Over the last few years, the Practice developed and implemented several important communication campaigns for Russian state-owned development institutions like the Russian Venture Company, which is one of the key clients of the Agency today. Hi-Tech Practice is also implementing a variety of digital projects for various clients. As participants to the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia, we invited football fans to play football with hi-tech robots before each match.

When Ekaterina headed the Practice in 2019, she was presented with a task to not only develop, but also expand the Agency’s business in this rapidly growing sector of the economy. Ekaterina has 15 years of experience in PR, ATL, BTL and event-marketing; the list of her clients comprises over 30 companies, including the largest international and Russian companies and brand such as Philip Morris, Baltika, Nestle, William Grant and Sons, Grolsch, Heineken, Campari, etc.

Between 1998 and 2001, Ekaterina, a professional political analyst, started her career working in the Executive Office of the President of Moldova by participating in political projects. In 2002-2004, she was Client Director at BBDO Moldova. After moving to Moscow, she worked for various companies, including PROPAGANDA and PR Technologies, where she was promoted from Project Manager right up to Consumer Goods Practice Manager.

From 2010 to 2017, Ekaterina headed Marketing Communication Practice at R.I.M. Agency, where she developed and implemented integrated and comprehensive communication solutions both for global FMCG sector brands and Russian companies. The brands included S7 Airlines, Coca-Cola, Bonaqua, KFC, Lay’s, Agusha, Chery, etc.

In 2017, Ekaterina switched over to the IT sector as Head of External Communications at the LT DIGITAL Group of Companies. In this position, she dealt with geographic scaling of LINKPROFIT performance marketing issues in the CIS and South-East Asia countries. She also launched IT services to monitor in OLARM digital advertising system and ADINBOX service of email messages. Over the past few years, Ekaterina developed communication and digital strategies for Russian hi-tech startups such as “Doctor Vera”, the Waves, Expert.me and others.

Ekaterina holds a degree of the Bachelor of Political Science awarded by the Moldavian State University (1999) and a Master of Sociology awarded by the European University in St. Petersburg (2000). She also attended and successfully completed multiple trainings and special educational programs related to marketing research and communications.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Екатерина Белоус

Руководитель практики Высоких технологий

Сегодня почти любой бизнес немыслим без использования высоких технологий, которые стремительно меняют уже существующие отрасли и формируют совершенно новые сектора экономики. Именно поэтому в агентстве это единственная практика, построенная не по типу коммуникаций (b2b, b2c и т.д.). Фокус практики Высоких технологий — коммуникационная поддержка обсуждения, создания и внедрения технологий будущего.

За последние несколько лет практика разработала и реализовала ряд значимых коммуникационных кампаний для государственных институтов развития России, например, для Российской венчурной компании, в настоящее время являющейся одним из ключевых клиентов агентства. Кроме того, HiTech-практика также выполняет целый ряд диджитал-проектов для различных клиентов, и даже участвуя в проведении в России Чемпионата мира FIFA 2018, сотрудники практики предлагали болельщикам перед началом матчей поиграть в футбол с высокотехнологичными роботами

В задачу Екатерины, возглавившей практику в 2019 году, входит не только её развитие, но и расширение бизнеса агентства в этом быстрорастущем секторе экономики. Екатерина имеет почти 15-летний опыт работы в PR, ATL, BTL и event-marketing, список её клиентов включает более 30 компаний, среди которых крупнейшие международные и российские компании и бренды, такие как Philip Morris, «Балтика», Nestle, William Grant and Sons, Grolsch, Heineken, Campari и др.

Политолог по образованию, в 1998–2001 годах Екатерина начинала свою карьеру c участия в политических проектах, работая в Администрации президента Молдавии. В 2002–2004 занимала должность директора по работе с клиентами в BBDO Moldova. После переезда в Москву несколько лет работала в агентствах ЦКТ «PRОПАГАНДА» и PR Technologies, где выросла от менеджера проектов до руководителя практики потребительских товаров.

С 2010 по 2017 Екатерина возглавляла практику Маркетинговых коммуникаций агентства Р.И.М., где разрабатывала и реализовывала интегрированные комплексные коммуникационные решения как для глобальных брендов в секторе FMCG, так и для российских компаний. Среди её клиентов были такие бренды как S7 Airlines, Coca-Cola, Bonaqua, KFC, Lay’s, «Агуша», Chery и др.

В 2017 Екатерина перешла на работу в IT-сектор в качестве руководителя внешних коммуникаций в группе компаний LT DIGITAL. На этой позиции она занималась географическим масштабированием присутствия performance marketing сети LINKPROFIT на рынки СНГ и юго-восточной Азии, а также запуском на рынок IT-сервисов мониторинга мошенничества в digital-рекламе OLARM и сервиса email-рассылок ADINBOX. За последние несколько лет Екатериной были написаны коммуникационные и digital-стратегий для таких как высокотехнологичных российских стартапов как «Доктор Вера», the Waves, Expert.me и других.

Екатерина имеет степени бакалавра политических наук Молдавского государственного университета (1999) и магистра социологии Европейского университета в Санкт-Петербурге (2000). Кроме того, за её плечами многочисленные тренинги и специальные образовательные программы по различным областям маркетинговых исследований и коммуникаций.