R.I.M. Porter Novelli

The Highway from St. Petersburg to Beijing. Moscow hosted a conference dedicated to the construction of International Transit Corridor “Europe – Western China”

23.09.2015

In the beginning of September, Avtodor State Company held a series of meetings with Chinese financial institutions, leading construction and operator companies as part of of Vladimir Putin’s visit to Beijing. The key topic of negotiations was the projects that form International Transit Corridor “Europe – Western China”.

On September 22 in Moscow, Sheraton Palace Hotel hosted a business forum dedicated to the highway construction, which was arranged by Kommersant Publishing House, with the participation of Avtodor State Company. Participating in the business forum were the representatives of all interested parties: Sergey Kelbakh, Chairman of Avtodor State Company, Georgy Petrov, Vice President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Russia, Rauf Yabbarov, President of the National Association of Investors and Operators of the Road Sector, Lee Sin, representative of Shandong Toll Roads Corporation, Mikhail Blinkin, Director of the Institute of Transport Economy and Transport Policy of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, and other participants involved in the construction project, both from Russia and China.

The total length of the highway from Northern Europe to Western China will amount to 8.4 thousand km. Its construction will improve the transport network between Europe and Asia, as well as facilitate the import of goods from the People’s Republic of China. The highway will become a powerful impetus for the economic development of Russian regions and international transit. The project was launched in 2008; the construction is scheduled to be completed no earlier than 2019. Most sections of the highway will be toll-based. The estimated cost of the sections from St. Petersburg to Kazakhstan is a little bit more than 1.2 trillion rubles, of which 480 billion rubles will be spent on the construction of the section from Moscow to St. Petersburg and part of the Central Ring Road.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency has been providing full range of communication support services to Avtodor State Company over the past three years. The Agency provided organizational and information support for the campaigns associated with the main activities of Avtodor in the field of transport infrastructure development and construction of such roads as M4, M11, the Central Ring Road, and others.

Дорога из Петербурга в Пекин. В Москве прошла конференция, посвящённая строительству международного транспортного маршрута «Европа – Западный Китай»

23.09.2015

В начале сентября Государственная компания «Автодор» провела в рамках визита Владимира Путина в Пекин серию встреч с китайскими финансовыми институтами, ведущими строительными и операторскими компаниями. Основной темой переговоров были проекты, формирующие международный транспортный маршрут «Европа-Западный Китай»

22 сентября в Москве, в отеле «Шератон Палас» состоялся бизнес-форум, посвящённый строительству дороги, организованный Издательским домом «КоммерсантЪ» при партнёрском участии ГК «Автодор». В бизнес-форуме приняли участие представители всех заинтересованных сторон: председатель ГК «Автодор» Сергей Кельбах, вице-президент ТПП России Георгий Петров, президент Национальной ассоциации инвесторов и операторов дорожной отрасли Рауф Яббаров, представитель корпорации «Шаньдунские платные дороги» Ли Син, директор института экономики и транспортной политики НИУ ВШЭ Михаил Блинкин и другие участники строительства дороги с российской и китайской сторон.

Общая протяженность магистрали, идущей от Северной Европы до Западного Китая, составит 8,4 тыс. км. Ее строительство улучшит транспортные связи между Европой и Азией, а также существенно облегчит импорт товаров из КНР. Трасса станет мощным стимулом для развития экономики российских регионов и международных транзитных перевозок. Проект стартовал в 2008 году, окончание строительства планируется не раньше 2019 года. Проезд по большинству участков магистрали будет платным. Оценочная стоимость участков маршрута от Санкт-Петербурга до Казахстана составляет чуть более 1,2 трлн руб. Из них 480 млрд руб. планируется потратить на строительство участка Москва — Петербург и части ЦКАДа.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную коммуникационную поддержку ГК «Автодор» уже более трёх лет, занимаясь организационным и информационным сопровождением кампаний, поддерживающих основные направления деятельности «Автодора» в области развития транспортной инфраструктуры и строительства таких дорог как М4, М11, ЦКАД и др.