R.I.M. Porter Novelli

“The Tenth Kingdom” is the territory of an intelligent childhood!

23.10.2015

As part of the promotion of children’s goods industry by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency has conducted a press tour in Mytishchi, Moscow region, of the production facility of the Group of Enterprises “The Tenth Kingdom”, one of the largest producers of educational games and toys.

The Group has produced over 1,000 games so far, making no less than 100 new releases per year. During 2014, the Group issued about 5 million games and toys, and cumulative sales in 2014 amounted to more than 500 million rubles. In 2015, this figure should increase by at least a quarter.

Among the Group’s products there are kaleidoscopes, pyramids, puzzles, lotto, dominoes, chess, wooden toys, arts and crafts sets, and metal constructors. During the walking tour, a special interest of the journalists was attracted by the smart toys. These toys help to develop a child’s abilities and are necessary for children, but the company is not only proud of its development games, but also of the educational ones. For example, for children of 3 to 5 years who are learning the alphabet, the Group “The Tenth Kingdom” proposes “speaking cubes”. Their peculiarity lies in the fact that a set of cubes with letters is accompanied by an application based on Android, which recognizes and reproduces letters. The program names aloud the imaged letter or even a small word, and animates the picture painted on the cube.

During the walking tour, General Director of the company showed the journalists and bloggers a full cycle of the process of creating toys, from the creative idea and design process to production of the finished structure. “We create not just games for kids, but development and educational games and toys. We are not interested in just making a birdhouse, but we are developing the product so that the child wants and is able to build it with his or her own hands”, – said Sergei Blazhilin.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency is implementing a program of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia to support the participants of the children’s products industry in 2015, including research, working with the media, branding, development of the Internet site and other electronic resources that are useful for the industry.

Educational toys by the Group “The Tenth Kingdom” for the little ones

Educational toys by the Group “The Tenth Kingdom” for the little ones

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

«Десятое королевство» ─ территория умного детства!

23.10.2015

В рамках программы продвижения индустрии детских товаров Минпромторга агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» провело пресс-тур в Мытищи Московской области на производство Группы предприятий «Десятое королевство», одного из крупных производителей развивающих игр и игрушек.

На сегодняшний день Группа выпускает более 1000 наименований игр, вводя не менее 100 новинок в год. За 2014 год Группа выпустила около 5 млн игр и игрушек, суммарные продажи в 2014 году составили более 500 млн рублей. В 2015 году эта цифра должна увеличиться не менее, чем на четверть.

Среди продукции Группы можно найти калейдоскопы, пирамидки, пазлы, лото, домино, шахматы, деревянные игрушки, наборы для творчества, металлические конструкторы. Во время экскурсии особый интерес у журналистов вызвали именно умные игрушки. Эти игрушки развивают ребенка и нужны детям, однако предметом гордости компании являются не только развивающие игры, но и обучающие. Например, для детей от 3-х до 5-ти лет, изучающих алфавит, у «Десятого королевства» есть «кубики говорящие». Их особенность состоит в том, что к набору кубиков с буквами предлагается приложение на базе Android, которое распознает и воспроизводит буквы. Программа озвучивает изображенную букву или даже небольшое слово, оживляет нарисованную на кубике картинку.

Во время экскурсии генеральный директор предприятия показал журналистам и блоггерам полный цикл процесса создания игрушки: от творческой идеи и разработки дизайна до изготовления готовой конструкции. «Мы делаем не просто игры для детей, мы делаем развивающие и обучающие игры и игрушки. Нам не интересно просто сделать скворечник, мы разрабатываем продукт так, чтобы ребенок захотел и смог его построить своими руками», ─ отметил Сергей Блажилин.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» реализует программу Министерства промышленности и торговли России по поддержке участников индустрии детских товаров в 2015 году, включая проведение исследований, работу со СМИ, брендинг, развитие интернет-сайта и других электронных ресурсов, полезных для отрасли.

Educational toys by the Group “The Tenth Kingdom” for the little ones

Развивающие игрушки Группы «Десятое королевство» для самых маленьких