R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Bookmarket introduced the stars of modern literature to Moscow citizens

07.09.2015

The annual Bookmarket festival was held in Gogolevskiy Boulevard on September 5 and 6 within the frameworks of the City Day celebration. It gathered the most prominent representatives of the modern literature, art and culture in the open air near Mikhail Sholokhov’s monument.

More than twenty events were held during the two-day festival, the main heroes of which were books and their authors. Each day included the children’s unit, where children’s book writers, fairytale writers, poets and illustrators talked with young people, who just take their first steps towards reading. Aleksander Timofeevskiy, author of the famous song “Gena the Crocodile”, which is the main song of any birthday party, performed at the Bookmarket’s scene together with other authors.

During these two days Moscow citizens and guests of the city actively participated in creative meetings and discussions with the famous writers and poets despite the rainy weather. Young visitors put all their enthusiasm into painting, modeling, coloring the figures of book characters and decorated book covers under the guidance of professional illustrators.

Within the first day dedicated to prose the guests were addressed by Narine Abgaryan, psychologist and writer Liana Dimitroshkina, illustrator of children’s books Diana Lapshina, fairytale writers Ekaterina Matushkina and Elena Khrustaleva, literary historian and documentalist Vyachelsav Nedoshyvin, Zakhar Prilepin and Mikhail Elizarov. The authors presented their novelties, told about their literary preferences and attitude towards reading. For many guests the recommendations of the famous writers have become the answers to the most popular question “what should I read?” in the circumstances of today’s diversity of literature of completely various quality.

“Any human contact with people who read books is highly important. Any human being, who reads or does not read, or maybe will read my book sometime, is very interesting. It is always useful” – said writer Zakhar Prilepin.

The second day began with the touching presentation of poets’ children, who read serious adult poems of their parents’ friends. After this, Mikhail Chevega, Aleksander Kurbatov, Dmitriy Danilov, Victor Koval, Dmitriy Vedenyapin, Segey Gandlevskiy, Nikolay Zvyagintsev, Timur Kibirov, Lev Rubinstein and many others read their poems and discussed the literature life of the modern Moscow. The winners of “Fifth Leg” video poetry festival presented their works – videos dedicated to the poems of classic and modern poets, and at the end of the festival Aleksander F.Sklyar performed his acoustic program for all the guests.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency provided complex organizational and communication support of the festival, including branding and technical equipment of the venue, coordination of the subcontractors, interaction with representatives of creative communities and media coverage.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Bookmarket познакомил горожан со звездами современной литературы

07.09.2015

5 и 6 сентября в День города на Гоголевском бульваре прошел ежегодный фестиваль Bookmarket, который собрал на открытой площадке у памятника Михаилу Шолохову самых ярких представителей современной литературы, культуры и искусства.

На протяжении двух дней фестиваля прошло более двадцати  мероприятий, на которых главными героями выступали книги и их создатели. Каждый день фестиваля включал в себя детский блок, где детские писатели, сказочники,  поэты, иллюстраторы обращались к самой юной аудитории, которая только начинает приобщаться к чтению. В числе прочих авторов, на сцене Bookmarket’а выступил Александр Тимофеевский, автор знаменитой песни крокодила Гены, которая уже много лет является главной песней на любом дне рождения.

Несмотря на  дождливую погоду, два дня москвичи и гости столицы принимали активное участие в творческих встречах и дискуссиях с известными писателями и поэтами, а самые юные посетители увлеченно рисовали, лепили, раскрашивали фигурки литературных персонажей и оформляли обложки для книг под руководством профессиональных художников-иллюстраторов.

В рамках первого дня, посвященного прозе, перед гостями выступили Наринэ Абгарян, психолог и писатель Лиана Димитрошкина, иллюстратор детских книг Диана Лапшина, сказочницы Екатерина Матюшкина и Елена Хрусталева, литературовед и документалист Вячеслав Недошивин, Захар Прилепин и Михаил Елизаров. Авторы представили свои новинки, рассказали о собственных литературных предпочтениях и отношении к чтению. Для многих гостей фестиваля рекомендации известных писателей стали ответом на распространенный в сегодняшнем многообразии литературы совершенно разного качества вопрос: «что читать?»

«Любой человеческий контакт с людьми, которые читают, крайне важен. Интересен в первую очередь сам живой человек, который читает или не читает, или, возможно, когда-нибудь прочитает мои книги. Это всегда небесполезно», —  отметил писатель  Захар Прилепин.

Второй день начался с трогательного выступления детей поэтов, которые прочитали сложные взрослые стихи друзей своих родителей. После чего Михаил Чевега,  Александр Курбатов, Дмитрий Данилов, Виктор Коваль, Дмитрий Веденяпин, Сергей Гандлевский, Николай Звягинцев, Тимур Кибиров, Лев Рубинштейн и многие другие прочитали свои стихи и обсудили современную литературную жизнь Москвы. Лауреаты фестиваля видеопоэзии «Пятая нога» представили свои работы — видеоклипы, снятые на стихи классиков и современных поэтов, а в завершение фестиваля для всех гостей Гоголевского бульвара с акустической программой выступил Александр Ф. Скляр.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказало комплексную организационную и коммуникационную поддержку фестиваля, в том числе брендирование и техническое оснащение площадки, координация работы подрядчиков, взаимодействие с представителями творческого сообщества и обеспечение освещения мероприятия в СМИ.