R.I.M. Porter Novelli

20,000 schoolchildren to contest the grand prize in the academic competition under the National Technological Initiative

02.11.2017

The 28th of October was the deadline to apply for the All-Russian Engineering Academic Competition in the academic year of 2017/2018 organized under the National Technological Initiative (NTI) by Russian Venture Company in cooperation with the leading national institutions of higher education and with communication support from R.I.M. Porter Novelli.

The NTI is a plan for Russia to gain leadership in the global technologies by 2035. The Academic Competition for schoolchildren of grades 9-11 will include three rounds: a qualification, an individual online round and a team final where the participants will make a functioning device. The participants can plunge into the modern world of engineering with the help of online training provided alongside the competition. The competition will be split according to professional fields. The winners and awardees of the NTI Academic Competition will avoid entrance exams and become students of the higher education institutions that have organized the event or will get extra grades upon admittance.

This year has set a record in the number of applications as a result of a creative approach of the agency to the promotion in social networks: more than 20,000 from 85 regions of Russia and CIS countries (against 12,000 in 2016 from all regions of Russia).  The campaign has made it possible to implement special projects on such technological platforms as Habrahabr and Geektimes and special projects with YouTube bloggers having fans among teenagers, as well as to work with Vkontakte public pages and manage the project content support on the RVC and NTI Academic Competition platforms.

The total coverage has made almost 52 million people, the ads have been viewed more than 3.5 million times, the links to the competition website have been clicked on over 24 thousand times. This year stands out as one third of applicants are females and it makes strong opposition to the generally acknowledged fact that engineering is a male job.

The participants are currently occupied with the competition qualification assignments to succeed and join the second round scheduled for November 6, 2017. In the second round the participants will be divided into teams and asked to complete engineering tasks in order to advance further and visit Sirius Educational Centre in Sochi on February 23-28, 2018, as part of the next round where they will strive to win the NTI Academic Competition and get grades for the Unified State Exam.

The competition is supported by the agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli as part of comprehensive communication support for the RVC activities conducted since May 2017.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

20 000 школьников поборются за звание победителя олимпиады Национальной технологической инициативы

02.11.2017

28 октября при коммуникационной поддержке агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» завершился этап сбора заявок на всероссийскую инженерную олимпиаду Национальной технологической инициативы (НТИ) 2017/2018 учебного года, организованную Российской венчурной компанией в партнерстве с крупнейшими российскими вузами.

НТИ — это программа глобального технологического лидерства России к 2035 году. Олимпиада для школьников 9-11 классов проходит в три этапа: отборочный, индивидуальный онлайн-тур и командный финал, в котором участникам предстоит создать работающее устройство. Одновременно с олимпиадой проходят онлайн-курсы, которые знакомят участников с миром современной инженерии. Олимпиада проводится  профилям. Победители и призеры Олимпиады НТИ могут поступить в вузы-организаторы без экзаменов или получить дополнительные баллы при поступлении.

Благодаря креативному подходу агентства к продвижению в социальных сетях в этом году на конкурс поступило рекордное количество заявок: более 20 000 из 85 регионов России и стран СНГ (для сравнения в 2016 году поступило 12 000 заявок из всех регионов  России).  В рамках кампании были реализованы спецпроекты на технологических площадках Хабрахабр и Гиктаймс, велась работу с тематическими пабликами Вконтакте, спецпроекты с YouTube блогерами – кумирами подростков, контент-поддержку проекта на собственных площадках РВК и олимпиады НТИ.

Суммарный охват аудитории составил почти 52 миллиона человек, количество просмотров публикаций – более 3,5 млн, переходов по ссылкам на сайт олимпиады – более 24 тысяч. Особенность этого года в том, что треть заявок поступила от девушек, что абсолютно ломает все стереотипы об инженерии как мужском занятии.

Сейчас все участники решают задания первого отборочного этапа олимпиады чтобы попасть во второй тур, который начнется начнётся 6 ноября этого года. Прошедшие во второй тур участники объединятся в команды и будут решать инженерно-конструкторские задачи чтобы затем в очном этапе, который состоится 23–28 февраля 2018 года в образовательном центре «Сириус» в Сочи, побороться за звание победителя Олимпиады НТИ и получить баллы за ЕГЭ.

Поддержка конкурса осуществляется агентством «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» в рамках комплексного коммуникационного сопровождения деятельности компании РВК, которая ведется с мая этого года.