R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Photographers from Magnum Photos Agency will open an exhibition about contemporary Moscow in Zaryadye Park

28.01.2019

From January 28 to February 9, the world-known photo agency Magnum Photos will for the first time present in Moscow an experimental laboratory Magnum Live Lab/19. Three photographers will take part in the project — Thomas Dvorak from Germany, Alex Mayoli from the USA, and Nyusha Tavakolyan from Iran. They will prepare an exhibition about contemporary Moscow in Zaryadye Park. The creative process will be open for all visitors and everyone will be able to watch it in real-time mode. Nina Gomiashvili will be curator of the project.

This is a very large international cultural project. Magnum Photo Labs were operating in London and Paris over the years. In the Moscow lab, photographers will create a complete composition about our capital. Moscow residents and tourists can watch the entire creative process systematically, including editing and printing of photographs.

The photo laboratory Magnum Live Lab/19 will be placed in the famous area of Moscow — Zaryadye Park — and will occupy the Dome Pavilion (near Red Square). The laboratory team will be shooting in various districts of the metropolis, paying special attention to the historical places and modern architecture, arrangement of social and cultural spaces, and certainly, portraits of the city residents. Gradually, in full view of the visitors, the Magnum Live Lab/19 will transform into an exhibition space, where the project results will be presented.

An educational event with the participation of the photographers and curator will be held in Moscow during operation of the laboratory. Moreover, a movie will be shot based on the results of Magnum Live Lab/19 operation in formal and informal environment.

The project was organized by ANO Moscow Project Office for Tourism and Hospitality Development with the support of Moscow City Tourism Committee, Magnum Photos International Agency and Zaryadye Park Administration.

Project website: http://magnummoscow.com

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Фотографы агентства Magnum Photos создадут в «Зарядье» экспозицию о современной Москве

28.01.2019

С 28 января по 9 февраля всемирно известное фотоагентство Magnum Photos впервые представит в столице экспериментальную лабораторию Magnum Live Lab/19. В проекте примут участие три фотографа — Томас Дворжак из Германии, Алекс Майоли из США и Нюша Таваколян из Ирана. Они подготовят выставку в парке «Зарядье» о современной Москве. Творческий процесс станет открытым для всех желающих, за ним можно будет понаблюдать в режиме реального времени. Куратором проекта станет Нина Гомиашвили.

Это крупный международный культурный проект. В разные годы фотолаборатории Magnum работали в Лондоне и Париже. В московской лаборатории приглашенные фотографы создадут целую экспозицию о столице. Москвичи и туристы смогут наблюдать за всеми этапами творческого процесса, в том числе за редактированием и печатью снимков.

Фотолаборатория Magnum Live Lab/19 разместится на территории знакового для Москвы объекта — парка «Зарядье» — и займет информационный павильон «Купол» (неподалеку от Красной площади). Команда лаборатории проведет съемки в различных районах столицы, уделяя особое внимание исторической и современной архитектуре, устройству общественных и культурных пространств, и, конечно, портретам жителей города. Постепенно на глазах у посетителей лаборатория Magnum Live Lab/19 превратится в выставочное пространство, где представят итоги проекта.

Во время работы лаборатории в Москве пройдет обучающее мероприятие с участием фотографов и куратора. Также по итогам рабочих и неформальных этапов деятельности Magnum Live Lab/19 будет снят фильм.

Проект организован АНО «Проектный офис по развитию туризма и гостеприимства Москвы» при поддержке Комитета по туризму города Москвы, международным фотоагентством Magnum Photos и Парком «Зарядье».

Ссылка на сайт проекта: http://magnummoscow.com