R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Modern Russian Technologies: We Create New Reality

14.06.2017

On May 30, June 6 and 13 the employees of Rostec State Corporation with the support of the communication agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli held a series of free popular science lectures titled the Modern Russian Technologies: We Create New Reality.

All three lectures covered the topic of modern trends and their influence on the life of a regular person. The lectures were given by manufacturing practitioners who in simple and understandable language spoke about fascinating processes at the factories and future technologies that are already in use.

On May 30 at the first lecture, ‘Unmanned Technologies: Can Drones Completely Replace Humans?’, Marat Tagirov, Leading Expert of Ruselectronics Project Management Department, spoke about the history of drone creation, their use in the Russian army and the prospects of transferring military unmanned technologies to the civil market.

On June 6 Alexey Mironov, Director for Comprehensive Projects in National Informatization Centre (NIC), presented the world of smart city technologies to the audience.

On June 13 Juriy Shmotin, Chief Designer of United Engine Corporation (UEC), gave a lecture on additive technologies that were better known by the public as 3D printing. The speaker debunked widespread myths and spoke about how the additive technology could be used to create both a tiny chip and an aircraft, whether there were any limitations on objects that could be manufactured with additive technologies, and how they were used nowadays in aircraft engine manufacturing.

The lectures are aimed at a wide audience: specialists, students of industry-specific universities, school children and adults interested in the subject.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli has been providing a complex support to Rostec State Corporation since November 2016.

Современные российские технологии: мы создаём новую реальность

14.06.2017

30 мая, 6 и 13 июня при поддержке коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» в Культурном центре ЗИЛ прошла серия бесплатных научно-популярных лекций «Современные российские технологии: мы создаём новую реальность» от сотрудников Госкорпорации Ростех.

Все три лекции были посвящены современным трендам и их влиянию на жизнь обычного человека. Лекторами выступили практики, занятые на производстве, которые простым и понятным языком рассказали о том, что интересного происходит на заводах и какие технологии будущего используются уже сейчас.

30 мая Марат Тагиров, главный эксперт отдела управления проектами «Росэлектроники», в рамках первой лекции «Беспилотные технологии. Смогут ли дроны полностью заменить человека?» рассказал об истории создания дронов, их использовании российской армией, перспективах перехода военных беспилотных технологий на гражданский рынок.

6 июня Алексей Миронов, директор направления Комплексные проекты «Национальный Центр Информатизации» (НЦИ), вовлек слушателей в мир технологий «умного города».

13 июня Юрий Шмотин, генеральный конструктор «Объединённая двигателестроительная корпорация» (ОДК), прочитает лекцию на тему аддитивных технологий, которые больше известны широкой общественности как 3D-печать. Спикер развенчал распространённые мифы и рассказал, как с помощью аддитива можно сделать и крошечный чип, и самолёт, есть ли ограничения по тому, что может быть произведено с помощью аддитивных технологий и как уже сегодня они используются в производстве авиадвигателей.

Цикл лекций рассчитан на широкий круг слушателей: специалистов, студентов профильных ВУЗов, школьников и взрослых, интересующихся данной тематикой.

Коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную коммуникационную поддержку деятельности Госкорпорации Ростех с ноября 2016 года.