R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Semen Zhavoronkov Elected as Chairman of the Committee for Development of Interaction between Business and Government Created by AKMR

15.07.2016

Association of Directors for Communications and Corporate Media of Russia announced the creation of the Committee for Development of Interaction between Business and Government and held its first meeting at the office of “R.I.M. Porter Novelli” agency.
The Committee included the representatives of large corporations and agencies (Shell, Coca-Cola, MTS, Publishing House “Argumenty Nedeli”, CG “Staraya Ploshchad”, “R.I.M. Porter Novelli” agency and others), the professionals working in the sphere of interactions between business and government.
The meeting elected the Committee’s managing bodies, approved medium-term plans and objectives. Semen Zhavoronkov, head of interactions with state authorities and regulators in “R.I.M. Porter Novelli” agency, was unanimously elected to be the Chairman of the Committee.
“We face a complex and ambitious challenge – : to regulate the sphere of professional relationship between government and business in Russia, as well as throwing light on the existing conceptual framework and taking part in the development of professional standards”, — noted Semen Zhavoronkov during the discussion of the Committee’s working plans.
Igor Ignatiev, AKMR President, outlined the overarching goal of the Committee: “The creation of the Committee for Development of Interaction between Business and Government is necessary for finding systemic and high-quality solutions for the issues and problems faced by employees of companies and agencies during their interaction with state authorities and regulators”. One of the most serious problems existing at present is the availability of gaps in the regulatory framework in terms of generally accepted standards, ethical norms and principles of interaction between business and government institutions, despite the fact that such interactions are being pro-actively developed. “By virtue of its membership, AKMR may become the leading professional association, which will play a prominent part in the development of the principles and practices of interactions between companies and government, and the formation of unified approaches as to the assessment of qualification of experts engaged in the sphere of GR, as well as contributing to their occupational improvement”, — said Igor Ignatiev.
The Committee members declared the policy of maximum openness for the whole GR-community in Russia and all stakeholders. By the end of 2016, the Committee will present a draft professional standard in the sphere of interactions between business and government, a methodology for expert rating, as well as the groundwork in terms of improvement of the proficiency level.

________________________________________________
Semen Zhavoronkov has been in charge of Interactions with state authorities and regulators at “R.I.M. Porter Novelli” since 2013. He has been acting in the sphere of GR communications for over 10 years. He took part in political campaigns in Russia and Ukraine, participated in several dozens of GR-projects in Russia, the CIS, Great Britain, Germany, France, Belgium, Holland, Sweden.

“R.I.M. Porter Novelli” is one of the oldest and largest communication agencies in Russia, which was founded in 1993. It is a part of the leading international communication network Porter Novelli. The agency specializes in corporate and marketing communications, public relations and interactions with government authorities. The agency is the founder of “Serebryany Luchnik”, the National Award for Public Relations Development.

Association of Directors for Communications and Corporate Media of Russia (AKMR) was founded on October 6, 2004. It is the only industry association in Russia, which unites communication directors and corporate media. The association is the founder and sponsor of unique media contests and awards. The Board of Directors includes multinational companies located in Russia, including “Media Business” Publishing House, Gazprom, Shell, Unilever, UTair; “URALSIB” Financial Corporation; ROSGOSSTRAKH; Philip Morris Sales & Marketing; NLMK (Novolipetsk Steel); “Aeroflot”; “Inter RAO”, “Mobile TeleSystems” (MTS), Coca-Cola Hellenic in Russia.

Семён Жаворонков избран председателем созданного АКМР Комитета по развитию взаимодействия бизнеса и власти

15.07.2016

Ассоциация директоров по коммуникациям и корпоративным медиа России объявила о создании Комитета по развитию взаимодействия бизнеса и власти и провела свое первое заседание в офисе агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli».

В состав Комитета вошли представители крупных корпораций и агентств (Shell, Coca-Cola, МТС, ИД «Аргументы недели», КГ «Старая площадь», агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» и др.), профессионально работающие в сфере отношений бизнеса и власти.

На заседании были избраны руководящие органы Комитета, утверждены планы и задачи его работы на среднесрочный период. Председателем Комитета единогласно избран Семён Жаворонков, руководитель практики взаимодействия с органами государственной власти и регуляторами агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli».

«Перед нами стоит сложная и амбициозная задача: упорядочить сферу профессиональных отношений власти и бизнеса в России, внести ясность в существующий понятийный аппарат, внести свой вклад в разработку профессиональных стандартов», — отметил Семён Жаворонков при обсуждении планов работы Комитета.

Президент АКМР Игорь Игнатьев обозначил основную миссию работы Комитета: «Создание Комитета по развитию взаимодействия бизнеса и власти необходимо для системного и качественного решения проблем и вопросов, с которыми сталкиваются сотрудники компаний и агентств при работе с органами власти и регуляторами». Одна из самых серьезных существующих проблем — сохраняющиеся пробелы в нормативной базе в плане общепринятых стандартов, этических норм и принципов взаимодействия между бизнесом и государственными структурами, несмотря на то, что это взаимодействие активно ведётся. «В силу своей членской базы АКМР может стать ведущим профессиональным объединением, которое будет играть заметную роль в развитии принципов и практики взаимодействия компаний и власти, формировании единых для всего сообщества подходов к оценке уровня квалификации специалистов, занятых в сфере GR, содействовать повышению их профессионального уровня», — заявил Игорь Игнатьев.

Члены Комитета заявили о политике максимальной открытости для всего GR-сообщества в России и всех заинтересованных сторон. До конца 2016 года Комитет представит проект профессионального стандарта в сфере взаимодействия бизнеса и власти, методику рейтингования специалистов, наработки по повышению уровня квалификации.

________________________________________________
Семён Жаворонков руководит практикой Взаимодействия с органами государственной власти и регуляторами в коммуникационном агентстве «Р.И.М. Porter Novell» с 2013 года. Имеет более чем 10-летний опыт работы в сфере GR коммуникаций. На его счету политические кампании в России и Украине, несколько десятков GR-проектов в России, СНГ, Великобритании, Германии, Франции, Бельгии, Голландии, Швеции.

«Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» — одно из старейших и крупнейших коммуникационных агентств России, основанное в 1993 году и являющееся членом ведущей международной коммуникационной сети Porter Novelli. Агентство специализируется на корпоративных и маркетинговых коммуникациях, отношениях с общественностью и властью. Является основателем Национальной премии в области развития общественных связей «Серебряный Лучник».

Ассоциация директоров по коммуникациям и корпоративным медиа (АКМР) была создана 6 октября 2004 года. Является единственной в России отраслевой ассоциацией, объединяющих директоров по коммуникациям и корпоративным медиа и является учредителем уникальных медийных конкурсов и премий. Состав Правления состоит из транснациональных компаний, расположенных в России, в том числе, ИД «МедиаБизнес», Газпром, Shell, Unilever, ЮТэйр; ФК «УРАЛСИБ»; РОСГОССТРАХ; Philip Morris Sales & Marketing; НЛМК; «Аэрофлот»; «Интер РАО», «Мобильные ТелеСистемы» (МТС), Coca-Cola Hellenic in Russia.