R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Russian Journalists Visited the EU Headquarters in Brussels

05.07.2017

On 24 — 27 June in Brussels R.I.M. Porter Novelli organized a traditional workshop on the pressing issues related to the relations between Russia and the European Union was held for Russian journalists.
Thomas Mayr-Harting, Managing Director for Europe and Central Asia in the European External Action Service, Preben Aamann, Spokesman for European Council President Donald Tusk, Claire Morel, Head of the Unit for International Cooperation, Directorate General for Education and Culture, European Commission, and other high-ranking European officials spoke to the journalists. The workshop participants also met members of the European Parliament and visited the debating chamber and the press centre.

During the workshop, the journalists were able not only to hear expert opinions, but also to take part in lively round-table discussions and personally talk to the speakers. The participants were invited to openly speak about where the modern Europe was going and how to find a new formula of the interaction between the EU and Russia. 13 journalists from Kaliningrad, Makhachkala, Nizhny Novgorod, Orenburg, Pskov, Samara, Vladimir, Voronezh, Yekaterinburg and Moscow took part in the workshop.

“The workshop on the relations between the EU and Russia is held twice a year. It is a unique opportunity for journalists to get first-hand information about the all-European decision-making procedures, the current situation within the EU and prospects of cooperation with Russia from high-ranking European officials”, said Luca Eszter Kadar, Head of Press and Information section, EU Delegation in Russia.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli has been providing integrated PR support to the European Union Delegation to Russia since 2006, regularly holding various events to expand the relations between Russian journalists and representatives of European institutions and business.

Российские журналисты посетили штаб-квартиру ЕС в Брюсселе

05.07.2017

24–27 июня коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» провело в Брюсселе традиционный семинар для российских журналистов, посвященный актуальным вопросам взаимоотношений России и Европейского Союза.

Перед журналистами выступили управляющий директор по Европе и Центральной Азии Европейской службы внешних связей Томас Майр-Хартинг, официальный представитель председателя Европейского Совета Дональда Туска Пребен Ааманн, глава департамента международного сотрудничества Генерального директората по вопросам образования, спорта, культуры и молодежной политики Европейской Комиссии Клэр Морель и другие высокопоставленные европейские чиновники. Также участники семинара встретились с депутатами Европейского Парламента, посетили зал пленарных заседаний и пресс-центр.

Семинар был построен таким образом, чтобы предоставить журналистам возможность не только услышать экспертные мнения, но и принять участие в живых дискуссиях в рамках круглых столов, лично пообщаться с выступающими. Участники приглашались к открытому разговору о том, куда идет современная Европа и как найти новую формулу взаимодействия ЕС и России. В семинаре приняли участие 13 представителей СМИ из Калининграда, Махачкалы, Нижнего Новгорода, Оренбурга, Пскова, Самары, Владимира, Воронежа, Екатеринбурга и Москвы.

«Семинар о взаимоотношениях ЕС и России проводится дважды в год. Это уникальная возможность для журналистов получить от высокопоставленных европейских чиновников информацию “из первых рук” о процедурах принятия решений на общеевропейском уровне, о текущем положении дел внутри ЕС и о перспективах сотрудничества с Россией», — сказала Луца Эстер Кадар, глава отдела прессы и информации Представительства ЕС в России.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную коммуникационную поддержку деятельности Представительства Европейского Союза в России с 2006 года, регулярно организовывая различные мероприятия, направленные на расширение взаимоотношения российских журналистов с представителями европейских официальных и деловых структур.