R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Professional standards as an important factor for creating a culture of interaction between businesses and authorities

18.04.2017

A GR-session “Sectoral associations in the business and authorities interaction process” took place on April 13 within the framework of a business program of the 14th Annual International Conference “The Role of Communications and Corporate Media in Strategic Company Management”.

The event was attended by Igor Ignatiev, the President of the Russian Association of Communications Directors and Corporate Media Directors (AKMR), the Vice-Chairman of the Shell Corporation; Stefan Zvegyntsov, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Head of Enel representative office in Moscow; Irina Gan, Director for interaction with public authorities and public relations of Hearst Shkulev Media; Ekaterina Kumanina, Director for corporate and foreign relations of DIXIE Group; Svetlana Kolosova, the President of Staraya Ploshchad Consulting Group; Aleksander Perekrest, Manager of Metro AG for public authorities interaction. R.I.М. Porter Novelli was represented by Semyon Zhavoronkov, Head of the Practice of Interaction with Public Authorities and Regulators, Chairman of the AKMR Committee for the development of interaction between business and authorities.

The participants shared their experience of cooperation with sectoral associations as well as opinions on the potential they provide for private companies under the current configuration of interaction between businesses and public authorities. The substantive discussion involved a number of important professional topics, including the importance of participating in the regulatory control assessment procedure; the importance of recently introduced actual effect assessment; specifics and the extent of problems that unite sectoral and intersectoral associations and the largest players in advancing and promoting their interests, and also competences attributable to a specialist or a director for promoting sectoral interests.

Semyon Zhavoronkov gave a talk on the topic “Professional standard as an important factor for creating a culture of interaction between businesses and public authorities”. In his opinion, “the demand for good sectoral expert examination alongside with understanding the logic and mechanisms of actions being undertaken by public authorities and regulators has grown considerably, and this aspect will definitely be considered during preparation of our professional standard”.

The round table aroused great interest among professionals who expressed their wish to take part in the work of the AKMR Committee for the development of interaction between business and authorities, and defined a potential focus area for the Committee in 2017.
____________________________________________________________________

In 2016 “R.I.М. Porter Novelli” in cooperation with the Russian Association of Communication Directors and Corporate Media established the Committee for the development of interaction between business and authorities. Semyon Zhavoronkov, the Head of the Practice of Interaction with Public Authorities and Regulators of R.I.M. Porter Novelli Agency, was elected Chairman of the Committee. The main goal of the Committee is to create and institutionalize instruments for an equal dialogue between representatives of business community and government authorities, develop and promote regulatory documents governing this dialogue, create an expertise and experience exchange database available to all stakeholders.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Профессиональные стандарты — важный элемент формирования культуры взаимодействия бизнеса и власти

18.04.2017

13 апреля в рамках деловой программы XIV Ежегодной международной конференции «Роль коммуникаций и корпоративных СМИ в стратегическом управлении компанией» состоялась GR-сессия «Отраслевые ассоциации в процессе взаимодействия бизнеса и власти».

В мероприятии приняли участие Игорь Игнатьев, президент АКМР, заместитель председателя, директор по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти Shell Exploration & Production Service; Стефан Звегинцов, председатель совета директоров, глава московского представительства Enel; Ирина Ган, директор по работе с государственными органами и связям с общественностью Hearst Shkulev Media; Екатерина Куманина, директор по корпоративным и внешним связям ГК «Дикси»; Светалана Колосова, руководитель КГ «Старая площадь»; Александр Перекрест, менеджер по взаимодействию с органами власти Metro AG. Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» представлял Семен Жаворонков, руководитель практики взаимодействия с органами государственной власти и регуляторами, председатель Комитета по развитию взаимодействия бизнеса и власти АКМР.

Участники поделились опытом работы с отраслевыми ассоциациями, а также взглядами на возможности, которые они предоставляют частным компаниям при текущей конфигурации взаимодействия бизнеса и власти. Обсуждение шло вокруг достаточно предметных профессиональных тем, в числе которых важность участия в процедуре оценки регулирующего воздействия, значение недавно введенной оценки фактического воздействия, специфика и уровень проблем, которые объединяют отраслевые и межотраслевые ассоциации и крупнейших игроков в процессе продвижения интересов, а также компетенции, которые необходимы специалисту и руководителю для продвижения отраслевых интересов.

Семен Жаворонков выступил с докладом на тему: «Профессиональный стандарт как важный элемент формирования культуры взаимодействия бизнеса и власти». По его мнению, «спрос на качественную отраслевую экспертизу вкупе с пониманием логики и механизмов работы органов власти и регуляторов заметно вырос, и этот аспект будет обязательно учтен при подготовке профессионального стандарта».
Круглый стол вызвал интерес у профессиональной аудитории, представители которой изъявили желание принять участие в работе Комитета АКМР по развитию взаимодействия бизнеса и власти, а также обозначил потенциальные направления работы Комитета в 2017 году.
____________________________________________________________________

В 2016 году агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» совместно с Ассоциацией директоров по коммуникациям и корпоративным медиа России (АКМР) создали Комитет по развитию взаимодействия бизнеса и власти. Председателем Комитета был избран Семён Жаворонков, руководитель практики взаимодействия с органами государственной власти и регуляторами агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli». Главная задача работы Комитета – создание и институционализация инструментов для равноправного диалога представителей бизнеса и государственных органов власти, разработка и продвижение нормативных документов, регулирующих этот диалог, создание базы знаний и обмена опытом, доступной для всех заинтересованных сторон.