R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Promotion and organization of the 33rd Global Conference on IASP Science Parks in Moscow


Task

Development of innovations is a prerequisite for leadership in the modern world. This is definitely applied to Russia bearing the image of a “raw material” country for years and striving to become a leader in the field of high technologies. This issue has become more acute since 2014, the year of foreign political pressure and economic sanctions, when the country was focused on import substitution and had to put much effort into developing domestic projects in many fields and to improve, in this way, its international standing. However, driven by the development of innovations, Russia faced numerous obstacles within the country, including image ones: witnessing massive investment in this field, the public at large expected instantaneous and impressing results in the form of new domestic start-ups ready to conquer the world. Experts knew that progress needed time, but the public were not so enthusiastic, as it seemed then, about domestic innovations.

The leading role in the technology and innovation development process is assigned to the innovation infrastructure in the form of science parks and innovation development areas. IASP, a worldwide network of science parks and areas of innovation that connects around 400 science parks worldwide, is an important tool for integrating Russian science parks into the global innovation environment and extending the international cooperation in the field of innovations.

Since 2010, IASP has been organizing the World Conference on Science Parks and Areas of Innovation. Every year the largest cities worldwide compete in pursuit of the right to host the next IASP conference. In 2014 Moscow filed an application to hold the IASP 2016 conference. Skolkovo, as one of the first and leading science parks in Russia, was responsible for participating in the competition and organizing the event. IASP conference as one of the large-scale world events of the industry was to give the Russian participants the unique opportunity not just to extend the network of global partners and to share experience with their colleagues worldwide, but to demonstrate the innovation potential of the country revealing that, despite the unfavourable political environment abroad, Russia was still in the front line of technological progress. The event gave the perfect chance to improve the image of the Russian innovation industry both domestically and internationally, while the Russian participants could promote the image of Moscow as the technological capital of Russia supported by growing regional centres of technological development (cities of Kazan, Novosibirsk and others).

In this respect, the agency had the following goals and tasks:

Communication goals:

  • to demonstrate the potential of the Russian innovation industry;
  • to promote the image of Russia in general and Moscow in particular as one of the leading global centres of high technology development;
  • to highlight Skolkovo Fund and Technopark as a reliable and prospective partner for Russian and foreign colleagues and residents;
  • to make it publicly known that Moscow is the capital of Russian innovations.

Business goals:

  • sharing experience with foreign colleagues;
  • extending international cooperation in the field of innovations (establishing business contacts, attracting investments, signing partnership agreements between Russian and foreign science parks, between science parks and prospective residents and others).

Tasks:

  1. To get the right to hold the IASP 2016 conference in Moscow.
  2. To increase, as much as possible, the number of Russian and foreign guests participating in the conference.
  3. To hold the event at the highest level meeting the international standards of the industry.

Solution

Communication strategy

In 2014 during the IASP conference in Qatar the members of the IASP General Assembly voted on the place to host IASP 2016. The ultimate goal of the campaign, from the moment of filing an application for the competition, was to involve participants and make them expect the forthcoming event in Moscow.

A three-year stage-by-stage communication plan was elaborated, and it included a chain of events.

I. October 2014, the 31st IASP Global Conference, Doha, Qatar: promotion of Moscow as a candidate for hosting the IASP 2016 conference. An impressive and vivid presentation was made demonstrating the advantages of Moscow as a prospective host of the conference; this presentation was as informative, easy to understand and convincing as possible; and it described the innovation infrastructure of Russia to the global industrial society and proved that innovations were on the rise in Russia despite the political pressure from abroad.

II. (In case Moscow won the competition to hold the conference). September 2015, the 32nd IASP Global Conference, Beijing, China: raising awareness about Moscow as the city hosting the next IASP conference, and encouraging prospective participants to become part of it. Inspiring loyalty among participants towards the forthcoming event.

III. September 2016, the 33rd IASP Global Conference, Moscow: campaign culmination. Organizing the event in a way exceeding the expectations of the guests.

Key messages:

  • Moscow is a modern and welcoming city; it has everything needed to host major international conferences and organize them up to the highest standards.
  • Moscow is the capital of Russian innovations and one of the world capitals of innovations.
  • Russia has considerable potential for innovations; presently, it has all the necessary means to demonstrate high-technology developments meeting the international standards and shows interest in active cooperation with the leading global players of the innovation industry.

Tactics, creative solutions

  • Every event of the campaign had its own original style based on visual motives and images associated with Russia, which were known and liked worldwide. At the same time, this style was modern, balanced and clear; it highlighted the technological and ecological nature of the event and had been developed according to the status and standards of the leading world conferences of the industry. On the whole, the design and content of the events were created to exceed the positive expectations of foreign guests regarding Moscow and Russia, rather than to meet them: to exhibit the national identity known and expected by foreign colleagues (Russian ornaments, abundant meals and etc.) and to concurrently demonstrate that the country had changed and did not lag behind the time and that it had enormous potential for innovations.
  • Skolkovo Technopark, as a “golden sponsor” of the IASP 2014 conference in Qatar, put emphasis on the readiness of Moscow to host the conference in 2016 and provided more information about the prospective host of the event.
  • Privilege cards (personal information media enabling delegates to visit the most popular places of interest and recreation of the Russian capital) were issued to inspire anticipation of the trip to Moscow already at the competition stage and create an associative bond between IASP 2016 and Moscow. Privilege cards symbolized hospitality and respect; they reflected how important the guests were for the host and how scrupulous the latter was about the event doing utmost to make the stay of the delegates in Moscow as comfortable and pleasant as possible. In their turn, participants bearing such cards “gave a vote”, in a way, for Moscow and joined the “club” of the guests of the forthcoming event feeling that they were a part of it.

Practical actions

I. The application of Moscow as a candidate for hosting the 33rd IASP 2016 conference was presented on October 19-22, 2014, at the 31st IASP Global Conference in Doha, Qatar.

  • An exhibition stand dedicated to Moscow was prepared for the event; it was picturesque, eye-catching but altogether reserved. St. Basil’s Cathedral was used as the main theme for decorations of the stand and souvenirs; the cathedral was imprinted with large pixels (like a zoomed picture on a PC screen). The stand displayed details about Moscow and its science parks, Skolkovo, Strogino, Moscow State University and others.
  • Russian Soiree, the evening reception for the delegates, became the final and most exciting part of the Moscow presentation for IASP 2014. The event was organized using the “magic Russian winter” topic as one of the most vivid and breathtaking images associated with Russia. The winter topic looked particularly advantageous considering the hosting place: it was extraordinary for Qatar with its hot climate.
  • The reception room was decorated with ice sculptures and winter installations and was covered with real snow.
  • In the entertainment zones the Snow Maiden offered the guests to take pictures in the national winter costumes against the banner with the landscapes of a Russian forest covered with snow. The guests were impressed by skomorokhs jumping high in the air in their “seven-league boots”, by Russian bogatyrs inviting the guests to test their muscles and by Vasilisa the Wise boasting “the wonder of wonders, the miracle of miracles”, a Displair (an interactive screenless display projecting the image into the air).
  • The concert programme consisted of Russian folk music and dance performances (including a DJ-set with remixes of popular Russian songs).
  • More than 300 IASP members worldwide were granted privilege cards of an IASP 2016 Moscow delegate.
  • The official presentation of the Moscow application was given at the general meeting of IASP members (in the form of a video clip).

At the end of the event, the IASP General Assembly members voted in favour of Moscow as a host of the 33rd World Conference on Science Parks and Areas of Innovation.

II. At the 32rd IASP Conference held in Beijing on September 22-25, 2015, it was necessary to attract even more attention to the next-year conference and involve as many delegates as possible.

  • The event in Beijing was the reason for developing the IASP 2016 Moscow brand book that served as a basis for decorations of the exhibition stand of the 33rd Conference at IASP 2015. Ecotech was the right word for the brand style of the forthcoming event: it reflected the “green” technologies and the Russian nature; the IASP 2016 Moscow logotype contained domes of a Russian church with their shape resembling leaves and dew drops; the stand was made of environment friendly materials (wood, natural fabric) in natural colours (shades of green, blue and wood); the hostesses wore kokoshniks also shaped as a green leaf and etc.
  • IASP 2015 participants were presented with eco-souvenirs: honey jars, blankets, canvas bags.
  • During the Beijing Conference the guests saw a presentation of the official IASP 2016 Moscow website.

III. The 33rd IASP Global Conference was held in Moscow on September 19-22, 2016. The World Trade Centre was the main site of the event.

IASP 2016 Moscow programme:

  • Business programme: 19 plenary sessions attended by 64 speakers including Dmitry Medvedev, Prime Minister of Russia.
  • Exhibition of the world science parks.
  • Robofest, a display of robot equipment, developments of companies which are residents of Moscow science parks.
  • Business meetings of IASP members.
  • Individual meetings of the conference participants.
  • Evening events:

-a welcoming reception at Skolkovo:

-a festive informal dinner at Krasnay Presnya park.

IASP guidelines, event brand book requirements and site qualities (several floors, a construction area of 2,600 sq.m) were to be considered when the main site of the conference was organized. The ecotech style was also used in all decorations of the event; it was simple, environment friendly, modern and referring to high technologies. The general brand style of the conference was applied to the stands of the participating science parks and Robofest zone.

Evening events were in the focus of attention with a chance for the participants to enjoy informal conversations. The concept of those events helped to go beyond binding business frames and come forward with creative solutions that would leave strong aesthetic feelings among the guests, would contribute to their plunging into the atmosphere and culture of the country, and would strengthen (first of all, influencing their emotions) and further promote the messages about Moscow and Russia sent during the business programme.

Due to the concept of the evening events of IASP 2016, the contemporary achievements of Russia and its cultural heritage were smoothly connected: those were demonstrations of a creative potential of the country in different forms in different historical periods.

The Russian avant-garde, one of the schools of modernism in Russia, was chosen as the theme of the welcoming reception at Skolkovo Technopark; this school is still popular and known worldwide (besides, 2016 was the 150th anniversary of the birth of Vasiliy Kandinskiy). Like the avant-garde in art in the first quarter of the 20th century, Russia has the same avant-garde period in the development of technologies and innovations at the beginning of the 21st century. This concept was clear to all participants, on the one hand, and was not as trivial and familiar as commonly-used Russian folk motifs, on the other hand.

Reproductions of pictures of avant-garde artists were used for the decorations of the site. Glass installations with colourful suprematic figures inside were the focus of everybody’s attention, and right beside them, shifting from one installation to another, concert performances were given (in the spirit of the avant-garde the event had no fixed stage; instead, it rose at the place of performance). The concert programme combined artists of traditional and modern styles, the variety included balalaika, indie, beatbox and other performances.

The installations were also surrounded by entertainment zones:

  • One of them had a mixture of traditional and modern art: craftswomen embroidered mini pictures for the guests according to the sketches with the themes of avant-garde pictures.
  • Another zone had an artist who painted portraits of the guests.
  • The third zone contained a picture to be painted piece by piece by the visitors working together to see the final result, the image of the Shukhov Tower.
  • The evening ended with the joint efforts of the participants as well, when they composed a hymn of the event and performed it on electronic musical instruments.

The second evening festive reception held at Krasnay Presnya park was called the Russian Park. The hospitality and national specific features of Russia were highlighted during the event where the complex image of Moscow as a cultural, scientific and economical capital was fortified. “A country of traditions and discoveries” as the idea of the event said. Russia is famous for its rich culture and scientific breakthroughs, as well as spiritual immensity and generosity. And our country will preserve its warm atmosphere and identity at any time regardless of the rapid and steady pace of development of the technological progress.

Event zones:

  • A park of art with interactive symbolic installations dedicated to the topic of inventions of Russian scientists in the fields of space, genetics and others, and with art items representing the traditions and history of Russia (a gigantic LED Russian doll and a photo area in the form of a huge book of the Russian history taking the guests to any page of the national history).
  • “Mendeleev bar” treated the guests with sophisticated molecular drinks and in-house cocktails provided by science parks and called “Skolkovo Hypercube”, “Nano Sapphire”, “Growing Point” and others.
  • The Russian fair: dishes of the Russian traditional cuisine, shows of fair musicians, ancient national games, exhibition of Russian household items.
  • The Russian yard as the central place of the action, a covered lounge zone made of large polygonal spherical tents.

The show programme of the event included performances of a folk group and a band practising an unconventional style of jazz cover comprising numerous genres, from the folk to the rock, jazz and hi-hop music.

Results

  • IASP 2016 Moscow Global Conference set a record in the number of participants: for the first time ever, the IASP event was visited by 1700 delegates from 75 countries worldwide (the previous count made no more than 1000 people), the attendance boosted by 70%!
  • 252 foreign science parks took part in the event, the number stood for 65% of science parks worldwide!
  • Over 1000 business meetings were held and attended by residents and representatives of science parks of Moscow and other Russian and foreign companies and science parks.
  • More than 100 foreign companies applied to Skolkovo to participate in the Soft Landing programme.
  • 496 start-ups applied to be part of programmes of Russian science parks.
  • Over 35 agreements were signed for implementation of large-scale investment projects. For instance, just one agreement covers the investment of EUR60 million in the construction of a Finnish biotechnological park in the Skolkovo territory. Several tens of millions of euros will be also invested to create a joint research centre with the Iranian university.
  • The conference received positive comments from the Deputy Prime Minister of Russia, Arkady Dvorkovich, and the President of IASP, Josep Pique.
  • The working group which had prepared the event in Moscow was invited to take part in the organization process of IASP 2018 Isfahan in Iran.
  • The project won the nomination “The Best Business Event of the Year” of the Golden Puzzle 2016 Award in the field of special event organization.

All projects

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Продвижение и организация 33-й Всемирной конференции технопарков IASP в Москве


ЗАДАЧА

Развитие инноваций ― необходимое условие лидерства в современном мире. Для России, которую долгие годы воспринимали как «сырьевую державу» и которая стремится построить имидж государства-лидера в области высоких технологий, это особенно актуально. Данный вопрос обострился после 2014 года, в условиях внешнеполитической напряженности и экономических санкций, когда страна была вынуждена в целях импортозамещения ускоренными темпами развивать отечественные разработки во многих отраслях и при этом укреплять собственную репутацию на международном уровне. Однако процесс развития инноваций в России сопровождался множеством внутренних проблем, в том числе имиджевых: видя масштаб инвестиций в данную сферу, широкая общественность ожидала быстрых и впечатляющих результатов ― мгновенного появления отечественных стартапов, способных завоевать мир. И хотя эксперты понимали, что прогресс требует времени, общий настрой граждан по отношению к российским инновациям можно было охарактеризовать как скептический.
Ключевую роль в процессе развития технологий и инноваций играет инновационная инфраструктура ― научные парки и зоны инновационного развития. Важным инструментом внедрения российских технопарков в мировую инновационную среду и расширения международного сотрудничества в области инноваций является IASP ― Всемирная ассоциация научных парков и зон инновационного развития, объединяющая около 400 технопарков из разных стран.

С 2010 года ассоциация проводит Всемирную конференцию научных парков и инноваций (IASP World Conference on Science Parks and Areas of Innovation). Ежегодно на право проведения очередной конференции IASP претендуют крупнейшие города мира. В 2014 году заявку на проведение конференции IASP 2016 подала и Москва. Ответственность за участие в конкурсе и организацию мероприятия легла на Технопарк «Сколково», один из старейших и ведущих в стране. Конференция IASP как одно из самых масштабных мировых событий в жизни отрасли открывала российским участникам уникальную возможность не просто расширить сеть международных партнеров и обменяться опытом с коллегами со всего мира, но и продемонстрировать инновационный потенциал страны, показать, что, несмотря на сложную внешнеполитическую ситуацию, Россия находится в авангарде технологического прогресса. Мероприятие представляло собой ценнейший шанс улучшить имидж российской отрасли инноваций как внутри страны, так и на международном уровне, а для отечественных игроков ― упрочить статус Москвы как технологической столицы России на фоне набирающих силу региональных центров развития технологий (Казань, Новосибирск и др.).

Таким образом, перед агентством стояли следующие цели и задачи:

Коммуникационные цели:

  • демонстрация потенциала российской индустрии инноваций;
  • формирование имиджа России в целом и Москвы в частности как одного из ведущих мировых центров развития передовых технологий;
  • позиционирование Фонда и Технопарка «Сколково» для российских и зарубежных коллег и резидентов как надежного и перспективного партнера;
  • утверждение статуса Москвы как столицы российских инноваций.
    Бизнес-цели:
  • обмен опытом с зарубежными коллегами;
  • расширение международного сотрудничества в области инноваций (установление деловых связей, привлечение инвестиций, подписание партнерских соглашений между российскими и зарубежными технопарками, между технопарками и потенциальными резидентами и др.).

Задачи:

1. Получить право на проведение конференции IASP 2016 в Москве.
2. Привлечь на конференцию как можно больше российских и зарубежных участников.
3. Провести мероприятие на высоком уровне, отвечающем международным стандартам отрасли.

РЕШЕНИЕ

Коммуникационная стратегия

Голосование о месте проведения IASP 2016 проводилось в 2014 году на конференции IASP в Катаре среди членов Генеральной Ассамблеи IASP. Общая стратегия кампании состояла в вовлечении участников и формировании ожидания предстоящего мероприятия в Москве, начиная с этапа подачи заявки на конкурс.

Был разработан поэтапный коммуникационный план на три года, включавший серию мероприятий.

I. Октябрь 2014 года, 31-я Всемирная конференция IASP, Доха, Катар ― продвижение Москвы как кандидата на проведение конференции IASP 2016. Была дана яркая, запоминающаяся презентация, которая максимально полно, доступно и убедительно продемонстрировала преимущества Москвы как потенциальной хозяйки конференции, а также представила международному отраслевому сообществу инновационную инфраструктуру России и показала, что инновации в стране развиваются, несмотря на внешнеполитическую напряженность.
II (В случае победы Москвы в конкурсе на право принимать конференцию). Сентябрь 2015 года, 32-я Всемирная конференция IASP, Пекин, Китай ― повышение осведомленности о Москве как городе следующей конференции IASP и создание у потенциальных участников желания приехать туда. Формирование у участников лояльности к предстоящему мероприятию.
III. Сентябрь 2016 года, 33-я Всемирная конференция IASP, Москва ― кульминация кампании. Проведение мероприятия на уровне, превосходящем ожидания гостей.
Ключевые сообщения:

  • Москва ― это современный гостеприимный город, способный принимать крупнейшие международные конференции и организовывать их на высшем уровне.
  • Москва ― столица российских инноваций и одна из мировых инновационных столиц.
  • Россия обладает высоким потенциалом в области инноваций; она уже сейчас способна продемонстрировать высокотехнологичные разработки мирового уровня и заинтересована в активном сотрудничестве с ведущими мировыми игроками инновационной отрасли.

Тактика, креативные решения

  • Для каждого мероприятия кампании был разработан свой фирменный стиль, основанный на узнаваемых и любимых во всем мире визуальных мотивах и образах, ассоциирующихся с Россией. Вместе с тем это современный и лаконичный стиль, подчеркивающий технологичность и экологичность события и по уровню исполнения отвечающий статусу и стандартам ведущих мировых отраслевых конференций. В целом, все оформление и содержание мероприятий создавалось с тем, чтобы не только оправдать позитивные ожидания зарубежных гостей относительно Москвы и России, но и превзойти их: показать национальную идентичность, которую коллеги из других стран знают и хотят увидеть (русские орнаменты, щедрое угощение и т. д.), и в то же время дать им понять, что страна изменилась, живет в ногу со временем и обладает огромным инновационным потенциалом.
  • Чтобы подчеркнуть готовность Москвы принять конференцию 2016 года и повысить осведомленность о потенциальном хозяине мероприятия, Технопарк «Сколково» выступил «золотым спонсором» конференции IASP 2014 в Катаре.
  • Чтобы сформировать предвкушение поездки в Москву еще на этапе конкурса и создать ассоциативную связь «IASP 2016 ― Москва», были разработаны «карты привилегий» ― именные носители информации, позволяющие делегату посетить лучшие достопримечательности и досуговые места российской столицы. Карты привилегий стали знаком гостеприимства и жестом уважения, подчеркивающим высокий статус гостей в глазах хозяев и показывающим, насколько тщательно последние подходят к организации мероприятия и к тому, чтобы пребывание делегатов в Москве было максимально приятным и комфортным. В свою очередь, участник, становясь обладателем карты, тем самым в некотором роде «голосует» за Москву ― входит в «клуб» гостей будущего мероприятия и чувствует свою сопричастность к нему.
    Практические действия

I. 19–22 октября 2014 года на 31-й Всемирной конференции IASP в Дохе (Катар) была организована презентация заявки Москвы в качестве кандидата на проведение 33-й конференции IASP в 2016 году.

  • На мероприятии был построен выставочный стенд Москвы, выполненный в ярком, привлекательном и в то же время минималистичном стиле. Ключевым мотивом в оформлении стенда и сувенирной продукции стал образ собора Василия Блаженного, нарисованный крупными пикселями (будто увеличенное изображение на экране компьютера). На стенде была представлена подробная информация о Москве и столичных технопарках ― «Сколково», «Строгино», МГУ и др.
  • Самым ярким аккордом представления Москвы на IASP 2014 стал Russian Soiree ― вечерний прием для делегатов. В качестве концепции мероприятия была выбрана «волшебная русская зима» ― один из самых колоритных и завораживающих образов, связанных с Россией. Зимняя тема проявилась особенно выигрышно с учетом места проведения мероприятия: для жаркого Катара такое решение было неожиданным.Помещение, где проходил прием, было украшено ледяными скульптурами, зимними композициями и усыпано настоящим снегом.В развлекательных зонах Снегурочка предлагала гостям сфотографироваться в национальных зимних костюмах на фоне баннера с видами заснеженного русского леса. Скоморохи удивляли высокими прыжками в «сапогах-скороходах», русские богатыри звали участников проверить свою богатырскую силу, а Василиса Премудрая показывала «диво дивное, чудо чудное» ― Displair (интерактивный безэкранный дисплей, выводящий изображение в воздух).Концертная программа включала русские народные музыкальные и танцевальные номера (в том числе DJ-сет с ремиксами на популярные русские песни). Карты привилегий делегата IASP 2016 Moscow были предоставлены более чем 300 членам IASP со всего мира.
    • На общем собрании членов IASP состоялась официальная презентация заявки Москвы (заявка была представлена в формате видеоролика).
    По итогам мероприятия голосованием членов Генеральной Ассамблеи IASP Москва получила право принимать 33-ю Всемирную конференцию научных парков и инноваций.

II. На 32-й конференции IASP, которая проходила 22–25 сентября 2015 года в Пекине, стояла задача привлечь еще большее внимание к конференции следующего года и вовлечь максимальное число делегатов.

  • К мероприятию в Пекине был разработан брендбук IASP 2016 Moscow, в соответствии с которым был оформлен выставочный стенд 33-й конференции на IASP 2015. Фирменный стиль грядущего мероприятия можно было охарактеризовать как ecotech ― он отсылал к «зеленым» технологиям и к русской природе; в логотипе IASP 2016 Moscow читались купола русской церкви, по форме напоминающие листья и капли росы; в конструкции стенда использовались экологичные материалы (дерево, натуральные ткани) и природные цвета (оттенки зеленого, голубого и древесного); хостесс носили кокошники, также в форме зеленого листа, и т. д.
  • В подарок участники IASP 2015 получали эко-сувениры: баночки с медом, пледы, холщовые сумки.
  • На конференции в Пекине будущим гостям был представлен официальный сайт IASP 2016 Moscow.

III. 33-я Всемирная конференция IASP состоялась в Москве 19–22 сентября 2016 года. Основной площадкой мероприятия стал Центр международной торговли.

Программа IASP 2016 Moscow:

  • Деловая программа: 19 пленарных сессий с участием 64 спикеров, в том числе премьер-министра РФ Дмитрия Медведева.
  • Выставка мировых технопарков.
  • Робофест ― выставка робототехники, разработок компаний-резидентов московских технопарков.
  • Рабочие собрания членов IASP.
  • Индивидуальные встречи участников конференции.
  • Вечерние мероприятия:

— приветственный прием в «Сколково»;
— праздничный неформальный ужин в парке «Красная Пресня».
В ходе организации основной площадки конференции необходимо было учесть требования гайдлайна IASP, требования брендбука мероприятия и особенности площадки (несколько этажей, площадь застройки ― 2600 кв. м). Все оформление мероприятия также было выполнено в стиле ecotech ― простом, экологичном, современном, отсылающем к высоким технологиям. Стенды технопарков-участников и оформление зоны «Робофест» тоже адаптировались под общий фирменный стиль конференции.

Особое внимание было уделено вечерним мероприятиям, создающим возможности для неформального общения участников. Формат данных событий позволял отойти от строгих деловых рамок и реализовать креативные решения, которые оставили бы у гостей яркие эстетические впечатления, помогли бы им погрузиться в атмосферу и культуру страны и позволили бы (в первую очередь, воздействуя на эмоции) закрепить и усилить послания о Москве и России, звучавшие в рамках деловой программы.

Концепция вечерних мероприятий IASP 2016 органично связывала современные достижения России с ее культурным наследием: все это были проявления творческого потенциала страны в разных формах, в разные исторические эпохи.

В качестве темы приветственного приема на территории Технопарка «Сколково» был выбран русский авангард ― одно из направлений модернизма в России, до сих пор популярное и узнаваемое во всем мире (к тому же, 2016 год был годом 150-летия со дня рождения Василия Кандинского). Подобно авангарду в искусстве в первой четверти XX века, сейчас, в начале века XXI, Россия переживает своеобразный период авангарда в развитии технологий и инноваций. Данная концепция была, с одной стороны, понятной всем участникам, а с другой ― гораздо более свежей и неожиданной, чем повсеместно используемые русские народные мотивы.

В оформлении площадки использовались репродукции картин художников-авангардистов. Центром притяжения мероприятия были стеклянные инсталляции с цветными супрематическими фигурами внутри ― рядом с ними, то у одной, то у другой конструкции, исполнялись концертные номера (в духе авангарда, стационарной сцены на мероприятии не было ― она возникала там, где появлялись исполнители). В концертной программе сочетались выступления артистов традиционных и современных жанров ― от игры на балалайке до инди и бит-бокса.
Также вокруг инсталляций располагались развлекательные зоны:

  • В одной из них традиционное искусство соединялось с современным: мастерицы по заказу гостей вышивали мини-картины по эскизам, сделанным по мотивам картин авангардистов.
  • В другой художник писал портреты гостей.
  • В третьей гости совместно рисовали картину, закрашивая по одному элементу рисунка, ― в результате на холсте оказалось изображение Шуховской башни.
  • В финале вечера участники, также общими усилиями, создали гимн мероприятия игрой на электронных музыкальных инструментах.
    Второй вечерний праздничный прием, проходивший в парке «Красная Пресня», назывался Russian Park. Мероприятие ярко демонстрировало гостеприимство и национальный колорит России и способствовало формированию комплексного восприятия Москвы как культурной, научной и экономической столицы. «Страна традиций и открытий» ― так звучала идея вечера. Россия знаменита богатой культурой и научными открытиями, а также широтой и щедростью души. И как бы быстро и неумолимо ни шел технологический прогресс, нашей стране всегда удается сохранить теплую атмосферу и самобытность.

Зоны мероприятия:

  • Парк искусств с интерактивными стилизованными инсталляциями на тему изобретений российских ученых в области космонавтики, генетики и др., а также с арт-объектами, посвященными традициям и истории России (гигантская матрешка с LED-поверхностью и фотозона в виде огромной книги истории России, позволявшая гостям перенестись на любую страницу истории страны).
  • «Менделеев-бар», в котором готовились замысловатые молекулярные напитки и авторские коктейли от технопарков под названиями «Сколково-гиперкуб», «Нано Сапфир», «Точка роста» и др.
  • Русская ярмарка: блюда традиционной русской кухни, выступления ярмарочных музыкантов, старинные национальные игры, выставка предметов русского быта.
  • Русский двор ― центральное место праздника, крытая лаунж-зона, сформированная из огромных полигональных сферических шатров.
    Шоу-программа мероприятия включала выступления фолк-группы и коллектива, работающего в уникальном стиле джаз-кавер, вобравшем в себя множество направлений, от народной музыки до рока, джаза и хип-хопа.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ

  • Всемирная конференция IASP 2016 Moscow собрала рекордное количество участников: впервые за всю историю IASP мероприятие посетили 1700 делегатов из 75 стран мира (ранее ― не более 1000 человек) ― число участников увеличилось на 70%!
  • В мероприятии приняли участие 252 зарубежных технопарка ― это 65% технопарков со всего мира!
  • Проведено более 1000 деловых встреч с участием резидентов и представителей технопарков Москвы, других российских и зарубежных компаний и технопарков.
  • Получено более 100 заявок от зарубежных компаний на размещение в «Сколково» по программе Soft Landing.
  • Получено 496 заявок от стартапов на участие в программах российских технопарков.
  • Подписано 35 соглашений на реализацию крупных инвестиционных проектов. Так, только по одному соглашению 60 млн. евро будет инвестировано в строительство финского биотехнологического парка на территории «Сколково». Также несколько десятков миллионов евро будет вложено в создание совместного исследовательского центра с иранским университетом.
  • Конференция была удостоена положительных отзывов заместителя председателя правительства РФ Аркадия Дворковича и Президента IASP Жузепа Пике (Josep Pique).
  • Рабочая группа, занимавшаяся подготовкой мероприятия в Москве, была приглашена к участию в организации IASP 2018 Isfahan в Иране.
  • Проект получил премию в области организации специальных мероприятий «Золотой пазл 2016» в номинации «Лучшее деловое мероприятие года».

Все проекты