R.I.M. Porter Novelli

League of Legends fans can now get Sberbank’s Mastercards with print design of champions

24.10.2018

On October 22, Sberbank, Mastercard and Riot Games presented their joint project offering League of Legends debit cards with a unique design devoted to the world’s most popular PC game.
New Mastercards issued by Sberbank having a League of Legends design were presented at the Riot Games eSports Studio as a joint effort. League of Legends fans can now apply for a credit card online from Sberbank from its website at www.sberbank.ru and take part in a prize draw lasting until November 7, 2018: Hextech Chests and League of Legends minifigures featuring champions.
The event was also marked by the Battle of Champions. The casters – winners of viewer voting, competed for the right to attend the 2018 League of Legends World Championship in South Korea. The battle of the well-known casters – Yury FlashIn The Night Shilenkov and Dmitry Zak Antihype Kulkin, was broadcast on the Riot Cames Live.Portal. The winner will go to the World Championship in South Korea accompanied by the famous blogger Sergey Mezentsev.
The participants of the Battle of Champions were the first to receive the unique Sberbank’s Mastercards with images of their beloved League of Legends champions. The customized cards are issued as classic and standard youth cards by Sberbank. Sberbank’s Spasibo program can be added to the card to provide bonuses for purchases and offer discounts from the payment system.
Director of Acquiring and Bank Cards Division of Sberbank of Russia Svetlana Kirsanova explains, “We are observing modern trends, and cannot help noticing such a popular phenomenon as eSports. We would like our clients who are fans of the League of Legends to enjoy using their bank cards. This is why we have designed an exclusive gallery with beloved champions of the game”.
Vice-President of Mastercard Marketing and Communications in the Fastest Growing Economies Region Viktoria Pavlova comments, “eSports is gaining momentum all over the world, and we are glad that Russian gamers and fans will now benefit from not only the game, but the every-day usage of Sberbank Mastercards featuring the unique League of Legends design.”
CEO of Riot Games in Russia and the CIS Aleksey Kraynov notes, “We are picky when choosing our business partners. The key values of the brands that Riot will present to the audience shall be consistent with our own values, which is very important. In this context, cooperation with Sberbank and Mastercard is something that brings us special pride. We are glad that both companies share our passion for giving our customers the best experience, positive impressions and new opportunities. Holding a card with a beloved League of Legends champion is a perfect way to underline your individuality and show your belonging to the game community. We sincerely hope that this is just the beginning of our collaboration with Mastercard and Sberbank, and we are looking forward to new projects”.
League of Legends World Championship is the most popular eSports event in the world. Last year, a broadcast of the semi-final drew over 80 million viewers, and the final was played in the Beijing National Stadium. This year, the 2018 World Championship shall be held in South Korea: the playoff is scheduled to start October 20. The 2018 World Championship matches will be broadcast at the official Riot games Live.Portal.
R.I.M. Communications Agency has been supporting Mastercard projects for the last few years, and has successfully performed a variety of tasks related to media support of this event.

League of Legends battle at Riot Games Studio in Moscow.
Host of the event – Sergey Mezenthev (center), and League of Legends battle participants with Sberbank’s Mastercard
Futuristic background music by DJ Sona

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Поклонники компьютерной игры League of Legends смогут открыть карту Mastercard Сбербанка с дизайном чемпионов

24.10.2018

22 октября Сбербанк, Mastercard и Riot Games представили совместный проект — дебетовые карты с уникальным дизайном, посвященном всемирно известной компьютерной игре League of Legends.

Новые карты Mastercard Cбербанка с дизайном в стиле League of Legends были представлены на совместной презентации в киберспортивной студии Riot Games в Москве. Теперь поклонники League of Legends могут оформить дебетовую карту Mastercard Сбербанка на сайте www.sberbank.ru и до 7 ноября 2018 года принять участие в розыгрыше призов: хекстековых сундуков и коллекционных фигурок чемпионов из League of Legends.
В рамках мероприятия также прошел «Чемпионский баттл» — победившие в зрительском голосовании стримеры сражались за право поехать в Южную Корею на финал Чемпионата мира по League of Legends. Схватка известных стримеров Юрия FlashInTheNight Шиленкова и Дмитрия ZakAntihype Кулькина также транслировалась на Live.Портале Riot Games. Победитель отправится на Чемпионат мира в Южную Корею в компании известного блогера Сергея Мезенцева.
Участники «Чемпионского баттла» в Москве смогли первыми получить уникальную карту Mastercard Сбербанка с изображениями любимых чемпионов League of Legends. Карта с индивидуальным дизайном доступна в молодежной и классической линейке Сбербанка. К карте можно подключить программу «Спасибо» и получать бонусы за покупки, а также пользоваться скидками от платежной системы.
Светлана Кирсанова, директор дивизиона «Эквайринг и банковские карты» Сбербанка России: «Мы следим за современными тенденциями и не могли обойти вниманием такое направление, как киберспорт. Мы хотим, чтобы наши клиенты-поклонники League of Legends пользовались банковскими картами с удовольствием, поэтому создали эксклюзивную галерею с любимыми чемпионами игры».
Виктория Павлова, вице-президент по маркетингу и коммуникациям Mastercard в регионе быстроразвивающихся европейских рынков: «Киберспорт набирает популярность во всем мире и мы очень рады, что теперь российские игроки и фанаты смогут получать позитивные эмоции не только от игры, но и используя каждый день банковские карты Mastercard Сбербанка с уникальным дизайном в стиле League of Legends».
Алексей Крайнов, руководитель Riot Games в России и СНГ: «Мы весьма тщательно относимся к выбору партнеров: для Riot очень важно, чтобы у брендов, которые мы представляем своей аудитории, совпадали с нами ключевые ценности. В этом контексте партнерство со Сбербанком и Mastercard для нас – предмет особой гордости. Мы рады, что обе компании разделяют наше стремление дарить аудитории лучший опыт, качественные впечатления и новые возможности. Банковская карта с любимым чемпионом League of Legends – прекрасный способ подчеркнуть свою индивидуальность и показать окружающим принадлежность к сообществу игры. Искренне надеемся, что это – только начало нашего сотрудничества с Mastercard и Сбербанком, и впереди нас ждут новые проекты».
Чемпионат мира по League of Legends — самое популярное киберспортивное событие в мире. В прошлом году трансляция полуфинала собрала более 80 000 000 зрителей, а финал прошёл на национальном стадионе Пекина. В этом году ЧМ-2018 проходит в Южной Корее: стадия плей-офф стартовала 20 октября. Матчи ЧМ-2018 транслируются на официальном Live.Портале Riot Games.
Коммуникационное агентство Р.И.М., оказывающее поддержку проектам Mastercard уже не первый год, выполнило комплекс задач по медийному сопровождению данного мероприятия.