R.I.M. Porter Novelli

The very first section of the Central Ring Road is open for traffic

18.11.2017

On the 10th of November a section of the fifth construction stage of the Central Ring Road (CRR) to bypass Zvenigorod was open for traffic; this event was supported by the communication agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli. As a high priority for the government, the CRR construction is an infrastructure project implemented by Avtodor State Company.

The opening ceremony was attended by Maxim Sokolov, Minister of Transport of Russia, Sergey Kelbakh, Chairman of the Board of Avtodor State Сompany, and Andrey Vorobyev, Governor of the Moscow region.

The new section is over 3.6 km long. Bypassing Zvenigorod, the road will mitigate the problem of transit cargo transport and traffic jams in this historical town of Russia, that used to pollute the local ecosystem and damage the numerous memorial sites of history and architecture.

As soon as the CRR is completed (529.9 km in total), it will become the key element of the transport system of the Moscow region, reducing the transit load of the Moscow Ring Road and roads leading to highway exits, and will also become the main support for the network of highways in Russia and a part of the international transport routes.

The CRR will fall into technical grade 1 with the rated speed of 120 km/h. It will be equipped with a modern automatic road control system, weather monitoring stations, helicopter sites, emergency communication facilities, relaxation areas for drivers and service zones.

The communication agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli has been providing comprehensive communication support to Avtodor State Company since 2012.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Открыто движение по самому первому участку ЦКАД

18.11.2017

10 ноября при коммуникационной поддержке агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» состоялось открытие движения по участку пятого пускового комплекса Центральной кольцевой автомобильной дороги (ЦКАД) в обход Звенигорода. Строительство ЦКАД является одним из приоритетных государственных инфраструктурных проектов, реализуемых Госкомпанией «Автодор».

В церемонии открытия приняли участие министр транспорта России Максим Соколов, председатель правления Госкомпании «Автодор» Сергей Кельбах, губернатор Московской области Андрей Воробьев.

Протяженность нового участка более 3,6 км. Обход Звенигорода разгрузит древний российский город от транзитного грузового трафика и пробок, которые до этого наносили вред экосистеме города и находящимся в нем многочисленным памятникам истории и архитектуры.

После завершения строительства ЦКАД (общая протяженность 529,9 км) станет ключевым элементом транспортной системы Московского региона, освободив городские вылетные магистрали и МКАД от транзитной нагрузки, а также основой опорной сети скоростных магистральных автодорог России и частью международных транспортных коридоров.

ЦКАД будет автомобильной дорогой первой технической категории с расчетной скоростью движения 120 км/час. Она будет оснащена современной автоматической системой управления дорожным движением, станциями метеорологического наблюдения, вертолетными площадками, средствами экстренной связи, стоянками для отдыха водителей и зонами дорожного сервиса.

Коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную коммуникационную поддержку деятельности Госкомпании «Автодор» с 2012 года.