R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Communication consulting has become the object of contemporary art at the office of “R.I.M. Porter Novelli”

10.10.2016

A permanent installation by the famous arts team RecycleGroup is opened at the office of the R.I.M. Porter Novelli communication agency; it is dedicated to the development of public relations and communication management. According to well-known contemporary artists, the sculpture with the area of 12 square meters reflects the essence of the profession and helps the agency staff members see the eternal values in their work.

The installation made of metal and plastic is placed at the office’s wall and organically fits into the interior of the loft at the Flacon design factory occupied by the agency. Development of the bas-relief took about two months, it continues and develops the Conversion project presented by the Recycle Group at the 56th Contemporary Art Biennale in Venice in 2015.

While opening the installation, Igor Pisarsky, the Chairman of the Board of directors of R.I.M. Porter Novelli, explained the reasons why the agency decorated the office with an object of contemporary art of the museum level: “Our activities have always been something akin to arts, it included magic. Today, it has been increasingly exposed to technologies and skills of individual specialists become narrowed, so I am sure that the presence of such a major art object at our office will help both the staff members and guests of the agency not forget about the true meaning of our profession – to improve the world by constructing public relations”.

About Recycle Group www.recycleartgroup.com
Recycle group was established by Andrey Blokhin (1987) and Georgy Kuznetsov (1985). Since 2008 the artists have regularly participated in various group exhibitions in Moscow, St. Petersburg and other cities of Russia. In the same year their first solo exhibition titled Recycle was opened. Two years later Recycle group received the Kandinsky Prize in the Young artist. Project of the Year nomination for the exhibition titled Reverse. Since 2010 the artists’ works of art on a regular basis have been presented at international galleries and exhibitions in France, Italy, UK, USA and Belgium. In 2012, their personal exhibition titled Paradise network was held at the Multimedia Art Museum in Moscow, then – at the PERMM museum in Perm. In 2011 and 2013, the artists exhibited their works within the program of Biennale in Venice. Their large sculpture made of a plastic net was installed in front of the facade of the Grand Palais in Paris in 2013, after which the works made of this material appeared on the facade of the London school of economics and as part of the Sculpture in the city Project in London. In 2015 their personal exhibition titled Conversion was opened within the program of the 56th Biennale of contemporary art in Venice. Their works are kept in the collections of the Royal museum of Scotland, the Moscow Multimedia art museum, the PERMM museum, the collection of the LVMH Foundation, and others.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Коммуникационный консалтинг стал объектом современного искусства в офисе «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli»

10.10.2016

В офисе коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» открыта постоянная инсталляция от известного художественного коллектива Recycle Group, посвящённая развитию общественных связей и управлению коммуникациями. По мнению известных современных художников, скульптурная композиция площадью 12 квадратных метров отражает суть профессии и поможет сотрудникам агентства видеть в своей работе вечные ценности.

Инсталляция, выполненная из металла и пластика, размещена на стене офиса и органично вписалась в интерьер лофта на дизайн-заводе Flacon, занимаемый агентством. Разработка барельефа заняла около двух месяцев, она продолжает и развивает проект Conversion, представленный Recycle Group на 56-ой Венецианской биеннале современного искусства в 2015 году.
Открывая инсталляцию, председатель совета директоров «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» Игорь Писарский объяснил причины, побудившие украсить офис агентства объектом современного искусства музейного уровня: «Наша деятельность всегда была чем-то сродни искусству, в ней присутствовала магия. Сегодня она всё больше технологизируется и навыки отдельных специалистов сужаются, поэтому уверен, что присутствие в нашем офисе такого крупного художественного объекта, поможет и сотрудникам, и гостям агентства не забывать об истинном значении нашей профессии ― делать мир лучше с помощью построения общественных коммуникаций».

О Recycle Group www.recycleartgroup.com
Recycle group был создан Андреем Блохиным (1987) и Георгием Кузнецовым (1985). С 2008 года художники регулярно участвовали в различных групповых выставках в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге и других городах России. В этом же году открылась их первая персональная выставка с названием «Recycle». Два года спустя Recycle group получает премию Кандинского в номинации «Молодой художник. Проект года» за выставку «Reverse». С 2010 года работы художников начинают регулярно показывать в международных галереях и выставках во Франции, Италии, Великобритании, США и Бельгии. В 2012 году состоялась их персональная выставка «Paradise network» в Мультимедиа Арт Музее в Москве, затем в музее Permm в Перми. В 2011 и 2013 году художники выставляются в программе Венецианского Биеннале. Их большая скульптура из пластиковой сетки инсталлируется перед фасадом Grand Palais в Париже также в 2013 году, после чего произведения из этого материала появляются на фасаде London school of economics и в проекте «Sculpture in the city» в Лондоне. В 2015 году отрывается их персональная выставка «Conversion» в программе 56 Венецианского Биеннале современного искусства. Их работы находятся в коллекциях Royal museum of Scotland, Московского Мультимедиа арт музея, музея PERMM, коллекции фонда LVMH, и др.