R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Journalists of the Southern Federal District learn about the protection of consumers’ rights in the field of financial services

01.11.2017

On October 25 – 26 Rostov-on-Don hosted a seminar dedicated to the issues of the protection of consumers’ rights in the field of financial services. The event was held as part of the project of the Ministry of Finance of Russia ‘Assistance in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens and the development of the financial education in the Russian Federation’. The seminar was attended by more than 30 representatives of the media from the Krasnodar and Stavropol territories, the Volgograd and Rostov regions, experts, representatives of the public authorities and financial institutions.

The Deputy Governor of the Rostov region, the Minister of Finance, Liliya Fedotova, addressed the audience with an opening speech. She told about the implementation of the programme aimed at improving the financial literacy in the region and urged the journalists to promote the ideas of the financial literacy in the media more actively. ‘Improving the financial literacy of the citizens, including the budget literacy, we help the citizens get the feeling of financial safety and develop rational financial behaviour and a responsible attitude to their personal finances’, pointed out the minister.

The role of the seminar facilitator was taken by the journalist of the international TV company RTVI, Marianna Minsker. She shared her personal experience of creation of information materials covering the personal finance management, the interaction with collectors, different types of investments and so on.

The Head of the Department for the Protection of Consumers’ Rights at the Office of Rospotrebnadzor for the Rostov region, Natalya Zhivaya, told about the methods of legal assistance for citizens whose consumer rights were violated in case of provision of services or sale of goods. Developing the subject, a member of the board of the International Confederation of Consumer Societies, Diana Sork, gave practical recommendations for the protection against financial risks.

An independent financial advisor, a certified tutor in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens, a member of the Financial Planning Association, Sergey Makarov, gave a booster session for the participants of the seminar titled ‘Testing of the financial soundness’; at this session Sergey Makarov pointed out the importance of planning one’s future and forming a safety cushion and told about the possible ways of investing personal finances and insuring risks.

The next seminar dedicated to the basic financial products for consumers and the specific features of financial consumer services will be held on November 29-30 in Novosibirsk. R.I.M. Porter Novelli has been providing organizational and information support for the event which forms a part of the project of the Ministry of Finance of Russia ‘Assistance in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens and the development of the financial education in the Russian Federation’ since 2015.


 

About the project

The project ‘Assistance in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens and the development of the financial education in the Russian Federation’ is implemented by the Ministry of Finance of Russia in cooperation with The World Bank.

The aim of the project is to improve the financial literacy of the Russian citizens, to assist the development of a responsible attitude to personal finances and rational financial behaviour among the citizens, to form a system of financial education and awareness and to improve the effectiveness of the protection of consumers’ rights in the field of financial services.

At the moment the project involves nine constituent territories of the Russian Federation.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Журналистам ЮФО рассказали о защите прав потребителей финансовых услуг

01.11.2017

25 – 26 октября в Ростове-на-Дону состоялся семинар, посвящённый вопросам защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг. Мероприятие проводилось в рамках проекта Минфина России «Содействие повышению уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в Российской Федерации». Участниками семинара стали более 30 представители СМИ Краснодарского и Ставропольского краёв, Волгоградской и Ростовской областей, эксперты, представители органов государственной власти и финансовых организаций.

С приветственным словом к собравшимся обратилась заместитель губернатора Ростовской области – министр финансов Лилия Федотова. Она рассказала о том, как реализуется программа повышения финансовой грамотности в области и призвала журналистов активнее продвигать идеи финграмоты в СМИ. «Повышение финансовой грамотности населения, включая и бюджетную грамотность, помогает развить у граждан чувство финансовой безопасности, повысить разумное финансовое поведение и ответственное отношение к личным финансам», – отметила министр.

В качестве ведущего семинара выступила журналист международной телекомпании RTVI Марианна Минскер. Она поделилась личным опытом создания информационных материалов, посвященных управлению личными финансами, взаимодействию с коллекторами, различным видам инвестирования и др.

О способах оказания правовой помощи гражданам-потребителям, чьи права были нарушены при оказании услуг или продаже товаров, рассказала начальник отдела защиты прав потребителей управления Роспотребнадзора по Ростовской области Наталья Живая. Развивая тему, член правления Международной конфедерации обществ потребителей Диана Сорк дала практические рекомендации по защите от финансовых рисков.

Независимый финансовый советник, сертифицированный тьютор по повышению финансовой грамотности населения, член Financial Planning Association Сергей Макаров провел для участников семинара мотивационную сессию «Диагностика финансового здоровья», в которой отметил важность планирования своего будущего и формирования подушки безопасности, рассказал о возможностях инвестирования личных средств и страховании рисков.

Следующий семинар, посвященный основным финансовым продуктам для потребителей и особенностям финансовых потребительских услуг, пройдет 29-30 ноября в Новосибирске. Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает организационную и информационную поддержку мероприятия в рамках проекта Минфина России «Содействие повышению уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в Российской Федерации» с 2015 года.

 

О проекте

Проект «Содействие повышению уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в Российской Федерации» реализуется Министерством финансов Российской Федерации совместно с Всемирным банком.

Целью проекта является повышение финансовой грамотности российских граждан, содействие формированию у населения ответственного отношения к личным финансам и рационального финансового поведения, формирование системы финансового образования и просвещения, повышение эффективности в сфере защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг.

В настоящее время участниками проекта являются девять субъектов Российской Федерации.