R.I.M. Porter Novelli

The Annual Student Award ‘Crystal Orange’ gathers the best and brightest from all over Russia

22.10.2017

On October 17-20 Moscow held the IX Annual Russian Student Forum ‘Your Country Needs You’. The central event of the forum was traditionally the 17th award ceremony for the winners of the Open Russian Contest of Student Projects in the Field of PR, Advertising and Media Technologies ‘Crystal Orange’. The participants of the forum were students from Khabarovsk, Krasnoyarsk, Tomsk, Chelyabinsk, Perm, Kirov, Nizhny Novgorod, Ulianovsk, Tambov, Sevastopol, Saint Petersburg, Veliky Novgorod and other Russian cities who won different student competitions and their teachers.

By tradition, the communication agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli both supported the contest and took an active part in the main programme of the forum. On October 17 the CEO of the agency, Jacob Minevich, participated in the round-table conference for teachers and practitioners in the communication industry ‘University 4.0: a Bridge between the Communication Education and the Business’ which was organized by the Institute of Public and Private Sector Management RANEPA (the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration).

Jacob Minevich tells university teachers how graduates adapt to working in the agency and what should be done to make this process easier

 

On the same day the winners of the Crystal Orange competition had an excursion to the office of R.I.M. Porter Novelli agency and listened to several speeches of the employees about the specific features of work in the modern sphere of communications.

“First of all, a PR expert must be a vigorous, self-depreciating, careful and advanced Account Manager” (according to the personal experience of the agency employees)

On the second day of the forum, October 18, the CEO of the agency, Jacob Minevich, and the Account Director, Dmitry Konyaev, took part in the scientific and educational conference ‘Effective PR in the Medicine: Measurement Methods, Cases’. Jacob Minevich took on the role of the moderator, and Dmitry Konyaev told the employees of press offices, SMM specialists and marketing experts in the field of healthcare about the specific features of PR in the medicine: approaches to digital communications with patients in Russia and abroad.

Dmitry Konyaev telling about the specific features of the medicine in the Web

The business programme was followed by the official award ceremony held in the Russian Civic Chamber for the winners of the Crystal Orange competition. The ceremony was opened by the Deputy Chairman of the Commission on the Development of the Information-Oriented Society, the Media and Public Communications of the Civic Chamber, the Vice President of the Russian Association for Public Relations, Vyacheslav Lashchevsky. After the certificates in the nomination ‘Theory and Methodology in the Field of PR, Advertising and Media Technologies’ had been awarded to students, the CEO of the agency, Jacob Minevich, announced the contest titled ‘Orange PRomotion. Those who wanted to take part in it were to make an original photo of an orange or with an orange and use the hashtag #crystalorange.

The contest continued at the party in the Petrovich club where all Crystal Orange prize-winners, teachers, members of the jury and guests were invited to celebrate in an informal setting the successful end of the project of this year.

About the Crystal Orange contest

It is a youth social project which exists for over 17 years. Currently, thousands of university students and graduates from 37 Russian regions participate in the contest. The organizers and partners of the contest are: the Youth Centre for the PR Development ‘Crystal Orange’, the Association of PR Teachers, the Russian Association for Public Relations, the Association of Consultancies, the Russian Association of Communication Directors and Corporate Publishing.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Ежегодная студенческая премия «Хрустальный апельсин» собрала лучших из лучших со всей России

22.10.2017

С 17 по 20 октября в Москве состоялся IX Ежегодный Всероссийский студенческий форум «Ты нужен своей стране». Центральным событием форума по традиции cтала 17 церемония награждения победителей Открытого всероссийского конкурса студенческих проектов в области связей с общественностью, рекламы и медийных технологий «Хрустальный апельсин». Участниками форума стали студенты из Хабаровска, Красноярска, Томска, Челябинска, Перми, Кирова, Нижнего Новгорода, Ульяновска, Тамбова, Севастополя, Санкт-Петербурга, Великого Новгорода и других российских городов, победившие в различных студенческих конкурсах и их преподаватели.

По традиции коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» поддержало не только сам конкурс, но и приняло активное участие в основной программе форума. 17 октября генеральный директор агентства Яков Миневич принял участие в круглом столе для преподавателей и практиков коммуникативной индустрии «Университет 4.0: мост между коммуникативным образованием и бизнесом», который был организован Институтом отраслевого менеджмента РАНХиГС.

Яков Миневич рассказывает преподавателям вузов, как выпускники адаптируются к работе в агентстве, и что делать, чтоб этот процесс проходил лучше

«Настоящий PRщик в первую очередь бодрый, самоироничный, тщательный и технологичный Account Manager» (из личного опыта сотрудников агентства)

Во второй день форума, 18 октября, генеральный директор агентства Яков Миневич и директор по работе с клиентами Дмитрий Коняев приняли участие в научно-образовательной конференции «Эффективный PR в медицине: методы измерений, кейсы». Яков Миневич выступил в роле модератора, а Дмитрий Коняев рассказал сотрудникам пресс-служб, SMM-специалистам и маркетологам в сфере здравоохранения о специфике PR в медицине: подходах к digital-коммуникациям с пациентами в России и за рубежом.

Дмитрий Коняев о специфике медицины в сети

После деловой программы в Общественной палате России состоялась торжественная церемония награждения победителей конкурса «Хрустальный апельсин». Открыл церемонию заместитель председателя комиссии по развитию информационного сообщества, СМИ и массовых коммуникаций Общественной палаты, вице-президент РАСО Вячеслав Лащевский. Генеральный директор агентства Яков Миневич после вручения дипломов студентам в номинации «Теория и методология в области связей с общественностью, рекламы и медийных технологий» объявил конкурс «PRопиарь апельсин». Желающим необходимо было сделать креативную фотографию апельсина или с апельсином и поставить #хрустальныйапельсин.

Конкурс продолжился на вечеринке в клубе «Петрович», куда были приглашены все лауреаты «Хрустального апельсина», преподаватели, члены жюри и гости, которые в неформальной обстановке отметили успешное окончание проекта в этом году.

О конкурсе «Хрустальный апельсин»

Молодёжный социальный проект, который существует более 17 лет. На сегодняшний день конкурс объединяет тысячи студентов и выпускников вузов из 37 российских регионов. Организаторами и партнёрами конкурса являются: Молодёжный центр развития связей с общественностью «Хрустальный апельсин», Ассоциация преподавателей по связям с общественностью, Российская Ассоциация по связям с общественностью, Ассоциация компаний консультантов, Ассоциации директоров по коммуникациям и корпоративным медиа России.