R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Yevgeny Druziaka takes charge of High-tech Practice at R.I.M. Communications Agency

01.11.2018

Today’s business world is inconceivable without high technologies, which are rapidly changing the existing industries and creating absolutely new sectors of economy. This is why the R.I.M. Agency is implementing Hi-Tech Practice, the construction of which differs from the common communication model (b2b, b2c, etc.). It is focused on providing communicational support to discussions, as well as the creation and implementation of futuristic technologies.

In the last few years, Hi-Tech Practice helped develop and implement a number of important communication campaigns for state-owned development institutions in Russia, particularly the Russian Venture Company, which is now one of the key clients of the Agency. Hi-Tech Practice also implemented a wide range of digital projects for various clients. As a participant to the staging of the 2018 FIFA World Cup, the Agency offered fans to play football with hi-tech robots before the start of each match.

We are happy to announce that in October 2018, Yevgeny Druziaka joined our team as Head of Hi-Tech Practice. Further development of hi-tech practices and expansion of the agency’s business within the fast-growing hi-tech sector are among Yevgeny’s main tasks. We hope that Yevgeny’s vast experience and expertise gained in Russia and Silicon Valley will help the Hi-Tech Practice make a quantum leap, and we wish him every success.

Yevgeny Druziaka has more than 20-year experience in the communication sphere both in Russia and the USA. He began his career in the late ’90s by participating in elections and other political campaigns in Moscow and other regions of the country. In 2000, he joined the RAO Unified Energy System of Russia, where he worked at the Information and Communications Directorate of the Reform Management Center. During Yevgeny’s work at RAO UES, the joined stock company achieved an important milestone in the promotion of the power industry reformation policy, which the company successfully implemented.

In 2004, Yevgeny moved to RusHydro OJSC, where he created and headed the Purpose-Oriented Communications Department by combining PR and IP functions of this power generating company. Within 6 years of Yevgeny’s work at RusHydro, his team built a powerful, fully-featured communication service system incorporating the head office and several company facilities, developed a branding and corporate logo system, created an efficient system of internal and external communications with all stakeholder groups, and successfully coped with a variety of crises, including the catastrophic accident at the Sayano-Shushenskaya hydroelectric power station.

Yevgeny’s achievements were frequently recognized by industry awards and prizes, including Best Manager Awards in the field of public and corporate relations in power engineering and FPC industry as rated by the Russian Managers Association and Kommersant newspaper in 2001-2008.

Between 2010-2011, Yevgeny held the position of Director in charge of Internal and External Communications at E.ON Russia, being responsible for the communication activities of the E.ON international energy concern in our country. From 2011 to 2017, Yevgeny worked for Rusnano USA in Silicon Valley as Vise-President responsible for the creation of a favorable image of Russian state-owned development institutions and providing communicational support to Russian companies. In particular, for several years Yevgeny used to organize and hold a Russian-American Innovations Conference – Russian Innovation Week – that drew over 1,000 participants.

Yevgeny graduated from the Moscow State University, Faculty of Philosophy, in 1997, and gained the academic Degree of the Candidate of Political Sciences at the same place in 2003.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Евгений Друзяка возглавил практику Высоких технологий Коммуникационного агентства Р.И.М.

01.11.2018

Сегодня почти любой бизнес немыслим без использования высоких технологий, которые стремительно меняют уже существующие отрасли и формируют совершенно новые сектора экономики. Именно поэтому в коммуникационном агентстве Р.И.М. единственная практика, построенная не по типу коммуникаций (b2b, b2c и т.д.), это практика Высоких технологий. Её фокус — коммуникационная поддержка обсуждения, создания и внедрения технологий будущего.

Практика Высоких технологий за последние несколько лет разработала и реализовала ряд значимых коммуникационных кампаний для государственных институтов развития России. В частности, для Российской венчурной компании, в настоящее время являющейся одним из ключевых клиентов агентства. Кроме того, HiTech-практика также выполнила целый ряд диджитал-проектов для различных клиентов, и даже участвуя в проведении в России Чемпионата мира FIFA 2018, сотрудники практики предлагали болельщикам перед началом матчей поиграть в футбол с высокотехнологичными роботами.

Мы рады сообщить, что в октябре 2018 года к нашей команде в качестве руководителя практики Высоких технологий присоединился Евгений Друзяка. В задачи Евгения входит дальнейшее развитие практики и расширение бизнеса агентства в быстрорастущем секторе высоких технологий. Мы надеемся, опыт работы в России и Кремниевой долине, а также широкая экспертиза Евгения позволят практике выйти на новый уровень и желаем ему успехов.

Евгений Друзяка имеет более чем 20-летний опыт работы в коммуникационной сфере в России и США. Начав карьеру в конце 90-х с участия в предвыборных и других политических кампаниях в Москве и регионах страны, в 2000 году он пришёл в РАО «ЕЭС России», где работал в Дирекции информации и коммуникаций Центра управления реформированием. На период работы Евгения в РАО ЕЭС пришелся основной этап продвижения идеологии реформирования электроэнергетики страны, с котором компания успешно справилась.

В 2004 году Евгений перешёл в ОАО «РусГидро», где создал и возглавил департамент целевых коммуникаций, объединивший функции PR и IR этой энергетической компании. За 6 лет работы в РусГидро команда Евгения построила полнофункциональную коммуникационную службу, объединившую головной офис и несколько десятков объектов компании, разработала систему брендинга и корпоративной символики, создала систему эффективных внутренних и внешних коммуникаций со всеми группами стейкхолдеров, а также успешно справилась с рядом кризисных ситуаций, в том числе аварией на Саяно-Шушенской ГЭС.

Успехи Евгения были неоднократно отмечены отраслевыми призами и наградами, в том числе рейтингом лучших директоров по общественным и корпоративным связям в энергетике и ТЭК по версии Ассоциации менеджеров России и газеты «Коммерсантъ» в 2001–2008 годах.

В 2010–2011 Евгений занимал позицию директора по внутренним и внешним коммуникациям E.ON Россия, отвечая за коммуникационную деятельность международного энергетического концерна E.ON в нашей стране. С 2011 по 2017 год Евгений работал в Роснано США в Кремниевой долине в должности вице-президента, отвечающего за формирование благоприятного имиджа российских государственных институтов развития и коммуникационную поддержку российских компаний. В частности, Евгений несколько лет подряд организовывал и проводил российско-американскую инновационную конференцию Russian Innovation Week, собиравшую более 1000 участников.

Евгений окончил философский факультет МГУ в 1997, там же в 2003 получил учёную степень кандидата политических наук.