R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Novosibirsk hosts a seminar for mass media dedicated to financial literacy and its influence on financial behaviour and welfare of the citizens

02.12.2017

On the 29th and 30th of November 2017 Novosibirsk hosted a practical seminar for mass media journalists of the Novosibirsk, Tomsk, Kemerovo and Altay regions. The seminar covered the topic of financial literacy and its influence on financial behaviour and welfare of the citizens and was organized as part of the project of the Ministry of Finance of Russia “Assistance in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens and the development of the financial education in the Russian Federation”.

Alexey Moskvichev, Deputy Minister of Finance and Tax Policies of the Novosibirsk region, welcomed the attendees with a speech that touched upon the activities conducted in the region in the aforementioned field that had been among priorities of the ministry for several years. In particular, since 2012 the regional Ministry of Finance had been sharing the role of an organizer of the events held as part of the national program “Financial Literacy Days” and the National Week of Savings.

The seminar was also attended by federal and regional representatives of the Project, Russian experts, representatives of the public and local authorities, as well as banks and insurance companies.

The next seminar dedicated to the topic of financial literacy as a basis for protection of the rights of financial service consumers will be organized in Kaluga on December 13-14. R.I.M. Porter Novelli has been providing organizational and information support for the event which forms a part of the project of the Ministry of Finance of Russia ‘Assistance in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens and the development of the financial education in the Russian Federation’ since 2015.

About the project

The project ‘Assistance in the improvement of the financial literacy of the citizens and the development of the financial education in the Russian Federation’ is implemented by the Ministry of Finance of Russia in cooperation with The World Bank.

The aim of the project is to improve the financial literacy of the Russian citizens, to assist the development of a responsible attitude to personal finances and rational financial behaviour among the citizens, to form a system of financial education and awareness and to improve the effectiveness of the protection of consumers’ rights in the field of financial services.

At the moment the project involves nine constituent territories of the Russian Federation.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

В Новосибирске прошел семинар для СМИ «Финансовая грамотность и ее влияние на финансовое поведение и благосостояние населения»

02.12.2017

В рамках проекта Минфина России «Содействие повышению уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в Российской Федерации» 29 и 30 ноября 2017 года в Новосибирске состоялся практический семинар для журналистов СМИ Новосибирской, Томской, Кемеровской областей и Алтайского края, посвящённый вопросам финансовой грамотности и ее влиянию на финансовое поведение и благосостояние населения.

С приветственным словом к собравшимся обратился заместитель министра финансов и налоговой политики Новосибирской области Алексей Москвичев. В своем выступлении он рассказал о работе, которая ведется в регионе по озвученному направлению, которое уже несколько лет входит в число приоритетных в деятельности министерства. В частности, с 2012 года региональный Минфин является соорганизатором мероприятий, проводимых в рамках Всероссийской программы «Дни финансовой грамотности» и Всероссийской недели сбережений.

В семинаре также приняли участие представители Проекта на федеральном и региональном уровнях, российские эксперты, представители органов государственной власти, органов местного самоуправления, а также банков и страховых компаний.

Следующий семинар, посвященный финансовой грамотности как основе защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг, пройдет 13-14 декабря в Калуге.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает организационную и информационную поддержку мероприятия в рамках проекта Минфина России «Содействие повышению уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в Российской Федерации» с 2015 года.

О проекте

Проект «Содействие повышению уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в Российской Федерации» реализуется Министерством финансов Российской Федерации совместно с Всемирным банком.

Целью проекта является повышение финансовой грамотности российских граждан, содействие формированию у населения ответственного отношения к личным финансам и рационального финансового поведения, формирование системы финансового образования и просвещения, повышение эффективности в сфере защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг.

В настоящее время участниками проекта являются девять субъектов Российской Федерации.